We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars”
Review of Media Racion

Media Racion
Ranked #1,682 of 12,485 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$23 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Description: Traditional recipes, local products, an impressive wine list: welcome to Media Ración - URSO Hotel & Spa's brand new restaurant, now open in the heart of Madrid. With a focus on traditional Spanish flavours and sharing plates, Media Ración is the latest creation of Fernando Cuenllas - of the legendary Madrid restaurant Cuenllas.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff, perfect food and very nice environment! If you want to spend time and eat very well in Madrid, this is an awesome spot! Enjoy

Thank adrianahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rest_MediaRacion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Media Racion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear AdrianaHaddad,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our food and our environment;
It is very important for us that our clients could relax and appreciate the exclusive gastronomy Media Racion offered.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,

Media Racion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

It was very handy as we are staying in the hotel Urso and went there the first night to be surprised by the excellent traditional Spanish menu served in a friendly way by welcoming staff who patiently explained the menu in English. I had octopus the first night which was better than I have had before. So after a long day sightseeing we pitched up last night without a reservation when they were full. But they remembered us and found us a comfy corner in the bar and we treated ourselves to really good cocktails and tapas and could not resist eating too much. Their take on risotto with truffle is good and the roast vegetables are excellent.

Thank RichardAC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Nice modern and classy decor combining the new and old Madrid. Yummy Spanish tapas/raciones, picky wine selection with a wide price range, and gourmet Spanish preserves to enjoy on site or to take home as a souvenir.
I loved the recommendations of the day of Sara.
Fair price, great service and nice atmosphere very popular among locals.
A place not to miss!

Thank Flawless T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rest_MediaRacion, other at Media Racion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Flawless TT,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. “Media Ración” returns Madrilenian cuisine’s traditional serving sizes. The idea is to share a lot, sample different dishes to be enjoyed at both the bar and the small dining room.

It is such a pleasure to have make your dining with us were an experience unforgettable. I will congratulate all the staff, specially Sara.

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you return to Madrid. We would love to thank you in person.

Best regards,
Media Ración Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We were staying at the Ritz and the concierge recommended Media Racion. Amazing choice! The restaurant is small and cosy with the option of sitting at the bar or in the restaurant area. Great traditional spanish dishes such as croquetas and russian salad (no idea why it is called russian though!) but also a delicious game terrine, a fantastic hake and a perfectly cooked reamy rice with truffle.

We liked it so much that we returned two days later and sat at the bar. We tried some of the best restaurants in town but this was probably our best dining experience during our four day visit to Madrid.

Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank totalhoteladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rest_MediaRacion, other at Media Racion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear TotalHotelAddict,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read all your lovely words about the space and our menu. It is such a pleasure to have make your 2 dining with us were an experience unforgettable. I will congratulate all the staff.

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you return to Madrid. We would love to thank you in person.

Best regards,
Media Ración Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Media Racion also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Media Racion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing