We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
200
70
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
70
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningpuerta del solcoffee cornerbed was very comfortablehour coffeedoor handlebreakfast bagperfect locationunsecured networkdiscounted breakfastglass cubesmall pastrybusy pedestrian streetice machinetwo bottles of waterudon noodlesgreat hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

B&B Puerta Del Sol is literally < 50 m from the epicentre of Madrid - Puerta Del Sol. The Sol Metro and the Renfe Cercanias station are walking distance from the hotel. It’s in one of the lanes that open into Sol. There are eateries just outside the Hotel. The entrance is a bit unobtrusive but look out for the B&B sign. There are tons of cafes, eateries and fast food joints around that area. Plaza Mayor, Plaza Isabel, Opera etc and even the Palace/Cathedral are all “walking distance” from the hotel.
The rooms are modern, functional and SPOTLESS. Bathroom is small but well equipped with a great shower. The room I was in is adequate for 1-2 persons. I had pictures but my phone got stolen so I can’t post them. They have a dining room that is open 24x7 where they have fruits, juices, tea/coffee, water etc for guests. They hang a little bag with baked items in the morning that serves as breakfast on the go. The staff at the front desk are fantastic. They are warm and welcoming. Also, I arrived early and since my room was ready I was allowed an early check-in. If the room is not available, you can still leave your bags at the hotel and set out.
Great for solo travellers because of the convenient location. Puerta del Sol is busy till late evening so it is safe as well. There are street performers and tourists everywhere. Beware of pickpockets or petty thieves though. My phone was swiped from the table in an outdoor cafe. Just be wary of any stranger soliciting anything - because the idea is to distract you and swipe your phone or wallet.
Location and Service: 10/10

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank LucyDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel D, Gerente at B&B Hotel Madrid Centro Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are really thankful for let in us know your opinion.
We appreciate your recommendations.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Jose Manuel Díaz (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Excellent location in the heart of Madrid including alive street with stores, restaurants, security, services and excellent transportation at walking distances. Breakfast buffet nutritious including vegetables juices, varieties breads and more. Excellent modern room refurnished and excellent room service. Excellent employees. In a future, if we will go to Madrid, we repeat this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank josen291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel D, Gerente at B&B Hotel Madrid Centro Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josen,
thank you for your kind words and recommendation! It makes us happy and we hope to see you soon, this is your home!

Best regards,
José Manuel Díaz (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We arrived very early and were greeted by Leah and Barbara. They were both very nice and welcoming.The hotel has a room where you can relax and have some refreshments while you wait to get checked in. The hotel's room was cozy and we had A/C as and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here and the hotel is situated right in the heart of Madrid. From the hotel you can walk to all the major attractions including the Palace. There is no doubt that I think I chose the best hotel just because of its location alone. If we ever come back to Madrid, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel D, Gerente at B&B Hotel Madrid Centro Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind opinion! We are glad to know that our facilities and service were of your liking, as well as, the attention of our staff, specially Leah & Barbara who we are going to congratulate of your part.

We hope to see you again, this is your home!
Best regards,
José Manuel Díaz (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke English and Spanish well. The rooms are large which is not always the case in Europe. Our room did smell like cleaner on our arrival but it faded. There is a nice area with free beverages (coffee, tea, etc.) downstairs which was convenient and they provide you a bag with pastries in the morning. The location was really accessible for key sights in Madrid which was nice. Make sure you view a picture of this outside before you come because the entrance could be easy to miss. I read in one of my guide books after booking that this area and a little north can be risky to stay in, but we felt completely safe here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twills723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel D, Gerente at B&B Hotel Madrid Centro Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your opinion!
We hope to see you soon in B&B Puerta del Sol Hotel!

Best regards,
Jose Manuel Díaz
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

For the price, this hotel is amazing. It was cheaper than all other similar hotels in the area, so we were a bit hesitant. However, it was fantastic... large rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower, little pastries left for you in the morning, etc. If you're looking for a hotel in central Madrid near Puerta del Sol, you can't go wrong with this hotel. Especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kiki1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel D, Gerente at B&B Hotel Madrid Centro Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest!
thank you for you kind comment! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and great location at most trendy street in Madrid! We hope to see you again!

This is your home!
Best regards,
Jose Manuel Diaz
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews