We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$218
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$107
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clement Barajas Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$218
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
583
85
18
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
85
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationconcierge staffexcellent hotelindoor poolfantastic staymodern designwould highly recommend this hoteldeluxe roomenjoyed our stayspecial thanksroyal palacecomfortable roomsmetro stopbuffet breakfastthe ground floorvisiting madridcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The location is fantastic, but its the service, welcoming personnel and extremely comfortable accommodation which makes this hotel stand out from the rest. I would definitely return for a longer stay next time. The wellness centre looked very tempting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 953valerien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torredemadridrrpp, Public Relations at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valerien,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in, we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty.
On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Your Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Very spacious, comfortable room and lovely bathroom. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking to lots of Madrid's attractions and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elzed51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torredemadridrrpp, Your Public Relations Team at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your pleasant experience.
It has been a great pleasure to have you with us and it´s a great satisfaction as professionals that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best,Regards,
Your Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff and great location close to shopping and Palace. Best buffet breakfast with a large variety and freshly cooked eggs. Restaurant also presented delicious meals. Large spacious rooms but some noise from traffic depending on where in the hotel your room is located.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torredemadridrrpp, Your Public Relations Team at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Trish,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your pleasant experience. It has been truly an honor for us to have had you as guests and a great satisfaction as professionals that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Respect at the room noise, we do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors.
Our buffet is designed to impulse a healthy lifestyle elaborated with natural and organic ingredients that are done with creativity and with attention to detail. We know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we have been able to satisfy yours.
Again, we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Best regards,
Your Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Thanks to staff like Sonia P. and many others for making our 5 night stay so enjoyable. The staff could not do enough for us from the first floor door staff, concierge staff, bar staff, front desk staff, restaurant staff, and housekeeping staff. All contribute to the success of this fine hotel. The attention to detail in the rooms is appreciated. From the comfortable bed to the spacious bathroom our stay was enhanced. The art throughout the hotel is wonderful and was appreciated. We walked to the palace, to the Plaza Mayor, to the Retiro Park, and more. The Metro is metres away and you can catch the Hop On Hop Off bus across the street. Thanks for contributing to a memorable Madrid stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

nice enough location and room for 200 Euros less per night . Over promising on quality covering room, spa and service. Hotel used surge pricing due to city events without recognizing the impact on the guests chances of getting any sleep (loud music to 3am)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Q9286TGcolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torredemadridrrpp, Relaciones públicas at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Mr. Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience you had with us on Tripadvisor. The hotel, thanks to its location in the center of the city with all the pin points of interest in Madrid, gives the ease of movement of our guests as well as easy access to all the highlights of the city. Most of them walking distance from the Hotel. The isolation of the rooms is of top quality and offers the highest standards of comfort and sleep to our guests. We are sorry to hear the festivities taken place during your stay disturbed you. It was a very special worldwide celebration organized by the city with concerts and live music, something unusual and completely out of our management. The event felt around the whole city and was probably the most demanded period and the highest season for every Madrid Hotel. Once again we want to thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Your Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews