We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brand new modern lux in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
perry153
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand new modern lux in perfect location”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our hosts greeted us with great charm and generous amenities in this exquisitely remodeled apartment. Just steps from two metro stops, the Opera, and the Royal Palace. Very well stocked kitchen and bath items. Hosts were very fast to help us before and during rental. They should get many more guests!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you very much, dear Perry for your kind comment.
Manuel and me always say how lucky we are to meet people as kind and generous as you are.
Thank you too for having taken care of the apartment.
We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where2gon...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do I start. Firstly as mentioned in many previous reviews Marisa and Manuel are very gracious hosts. Their warm introduction to the apartment, the provisions provided, quality of everything in the unit, all was exceptional. The biggest problem we had is the apartment is no nice you want to spend more time there than exploring fantastic Madrid.
The apartments sits on the first level over a local bar. It's more of a locals catch for a quick coffee or drink so no issues at all with noise. It's 100m to the Opera House and 200m to the Royal Palace. One of my main rules when we travel is that from where we stay you walk out the front door and you are immediately in the middle of everything. No wasted time or money on taxis or buses etc. You will not be dissapoined here.
No point me raving on anymore but if you try it I'm sure you will love it as much as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you, Gavin and Cheryl for your very kind comment. We are more than delighted to having contributed to a pleasant stay in our beautiful city and it has been our pleasure to meet you. We wish to receive you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimgiz
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was an amazing place. The hosts were gracious and extremely helpful and available. It was very well appointed with all of the amenities that one could think of. It has been recently remodeled and it appears as if no costs were spared to make this a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The location was perfect, near restaurants and the metro. I highly recommend this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you very much, Jim and Jane for your kind review. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and you have been so comfortable at our apartment. For us it has been a great pleasure meeting you both and we would like to receive you again soon. Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
1 review
“A Madrid Haven”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Do not miss this wonderful oasis in the heart of Madrid. We thought we had found the right place but oh my gosh, this is way more than we expected! A beautiful apartment that is near so many of the city's great sites. Our hosts were amazing and so attentive. The apartment is so well stocked and appointed that it completely felt like home. Do not miss this treasurer of Mafrid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you Jim and Eileen. We really love the opportunity to meet people all over the world that visit us and to contribute to their happiness. It has been a great pleasure to meet you and we hope see you as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Chautauqua County, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Advertised as GREAT! and it is Better than that. Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Better than advertised, REALLY!
We selected this fine apartment from the pictures, words and location near Opera and Palace. Everything was superb. The apartment features are truly fine and far better than you would expect for a rental apartment. Every fluffy towel, every advanced Bosch appliance make this a delight to live in. Only 1 flight up and if you want an elevator to help your luggage but we walked. Fabulous true American Kingsize bed. Every kitchen and bath room item is provided including freshly laundered and sealed bath robes in 3 sizes. Jose Manuel and Marisa are wonderful, caring hosts and will greet you and explain all. The big flat screen LG TV even plays CNN which is not always true in Spain as we are now finding at our fancy apartment in Sevilla. Nancy and I can't say enough. They provided so much. We were so thrilled that we left them a gift bottle of good Rioja Tinto from the nearby Corte Inglex Gourmet experience which you should visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Sam and Nancy for your kindness and generosity. It has been a pleasure to have met you both and we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. For us this is really a gift and we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again. Come soon. Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing