We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logroño pintxos tasting paired with Spanish wines in small group tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$125.74
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Calle del Laurel
from $416.06
More Info
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
2,258
1,053
258
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,258
1,053
258
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas glass of wine famous street spoilt for choice spend an evening nice wine pinchos bars specialty laurel spain zapatillas wines juan specialist meat rioja
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Calle Laurel & alleys around right in the center of Logrono is a no miss experience. Narrow streets full of bars and locals where they go for a glass of wine, meet their friends and some of the best tapas (little bytes) in town. In my opinion the best bar is D.O. Laurel bar. Large wine list of local Rioja wines by the glass and tasty and elaborated tapas. Try the beef filet mignon (solomillo) with peppers or the delicious grilled veal sweetbreads (lecheritas). Don't be chicken and give them a try. I hope you enjoy it as I do every time I travel to the Rioja wine country.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank 777alvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The perfect dynamic place to go and eat tapas with a glass of rioja wine or beer from bar to bar along with crowds of people also having a great time.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Reveseleves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2015

A lot of tapasbars near each other, most of them very good and good Rioja wines.
Not at all expensive.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Belgiantravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2015

this is one of those places everyone should try at least one in their life, and after trying they will go back again and again. Located in the old town area this little street, and the near ones, is packed with small bars. Each one of them has at least an special tapa, the one they are know for, and usually a few more from which to choose from.

There are two bad things about the place: price (tapa + wine around 5 to 8 euros) and too many tapas you wanna eat. If you go in winter try the "caldo" (soup). Each bar has also a diferent one

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank LostSpaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Being a massive fan of tapas and an even bigger fan of Rioja wine, this place is everything I dreamed it could be. We first visited in August 14, but made the mistake of only staying in Logroño for one night. The streets of restaurants serving delicious wine and tasty morsels are a perfect way to spend a couple of hours. A visit to bar Angel is a must as the only thing they serve is amazing garlic mushrooms on a piece of bread, topped with a prawn. The atmosphere on the street is amazing and there is often live music. It helps if you can speak a little bit of spanish, but as long as you know "una copa de vino blanco/tinto" and la cuenta por favor, you'll be fine.

Date of experience: December 2014
5  Thank Fatyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews