We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logroño pintxos tasting paired with Spanish wines in small group tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$125.79
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Calle del Laurel
from $416.22
More Info
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
2,258
1,053
258
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,258
1,053
258
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas glass of wine famous street spoilt for choice spend an evening nice wine pinchos bars specialty laurel spain zapatillas wines juan specialist meat rioja
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

this is one of those places everyone should try at least one in their life, and after trying they will go back again and again. Located in the old town area this little street, and the near ones, is packed with small bars. Each one of them has at least an special tapa, the one they are know for, and usually a few more from which to choose from.

There are two bad things about the place: price (tapa + wine around 5 to 8 euros) and too many tapas you wanna eat. If you go in winter try the "caldo" (soup). Each bar has also a diferent one

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank LostSpaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Being a massive fan of tapas and an even bigger fan of Rioja wine, this place is everything I dreamed it could be. We first visited in August 14, but made the mistake of only staying in Logroño for one night. The streets of restaurants serving delicious wine and tasty morsels are a perfect way to spend a couple of hours. A visit to bar Angel is a must as the only thing they serve is amazing garlic mushrooms on a piece of bread, topped with a prawn. The atmosphere on the street is amazing and there is often live music. It helps if you can speak a little bit of spanish, but as long as you know "una copa de vino blanco/tinto" and la cuenta por favor, you'll be fine.

Date of experience: December 2014
5  Thank Fatyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The main reason we headed for Logroño on our drive through Spain was because we have quite a fondness for Rioja wines, so a stop-off in the area was mandatory to stock up on a few bottles to take home. During the research into where we were stopping, my wife found out about Calle del Laurel, and we instantly knew we had to check it out.

We were only in Logroño for a single night, but if we had been there longer, I reckon we would have eaten here every night. The experience of having a bit of tapas in one bar with a drink, then moving on to the next that catches your eyes (or nostrils as was often the case) was superb. Each bar has it's own speciality dish, and rather than compete with each other, the various different bars compliment each other and provide a good variety of choice. We soon found we had a couple of favourite dishes, so some of the bars received multiple visits from us over the course of the evening.

Well worth a visit. We'll be back between Christmas and New Year.

Date of experience: August 2014
6  Thank cambrianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

Take one or two days for the interesting restaurants and bars other than that move onto the next city

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank SteveNSchwartz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2014

When we arrived in Logrono we went directly to the Laurel street in casco viejo " old town" . This street is a lot of fun to try the local food by going from bar to bar to try each one specialty. I must say afterwards you don't need dinner.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank mexamerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews