We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Cafe Suizo

Cafe Suizo
Ranked #49 of 56 Restaurants in Haro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took ages until the waitress came to ask our order, although she had already noticed us. She just looked at us, but ignored us and went to clean other (several of them) emptied tables. She just came to us because her boss, who looked at us from inside through the window, told her. Then, they forgot to charge us and consequently, gave back the change, because they were doing other things, so I had to go inside to remind them. There were at least 3 people working and not so many clients, so there was no excuse to be so late in everything.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YuKyoungR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Unbelievably bad service . It took 30 minutes to get served for breakfast and then the coffees and toast were cold, also with some items missing. The waiter serving us then complained that we were being difficult. He then actually swore at us! Not a word of apology but quite the opposite. Dreadful experience.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank cfcg1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We were staying in Haro a couple of days. Great town - great food - fantastic wine. After visiting the wineries during the day and bar hopping at night we ended up here twice. It's open late, when most others are closed already...also on weekdays.

It's quite a modern bar inside, pretty and stylish. But since it was nice weather, we took a table outside....there's plenty of them.

Lots of booze, drinks, cocktails, beer, wine to choose from. One night we had some sloe liqueur, a specialty you can find plenty around here from different brands. It's a really good fruity, but not too sweet liqueur.

Prices here are really fair....and boy, do they pour generous drinks. Would count as a triple in any other place! Not just the sloe liqueur. Other drinks too. Like the mint liqueur we've had the other night here. A huge glass. Just straight up liqueur with some ice. And the big glass was full to the top.

A really good place to visit before heading home. And a great location on the main square as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Suizo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Suizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.