We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot On!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom with built in storage
Entrance Hall
Bath Shower
Bathroom
View from Livingroom
The Straits of Gibraltar
Mediterranean Steps
Barbary macaques in Gibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robbiemac...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spot On!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay. Property has everything you need for a great holiday, including pool. Central for everything. Tony is the perfect host, very helpful. ( Thank you ). Will be in touch next visit to Gibraltar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyDunca...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and i planned to marry in Gibraltar and this apartment seemed the perfect place for us to stay while we were there. When we arrived at La Linea bus station in Spain, we contacted Tony and he gave us directions into Gibraltar, where he met us and walked us to the flat. Really nice guy and chatty without being imposing. He told us of some of the attractions and how the weather had been. When we arrived at the flat, he showed us around and went through a couple of details of paperwork he had kindly helped us with, regarding the wedding.

The building itself could do with a bit of freshening up but once inside, the flat was really nice. Spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. It had everything you would expect. Television with plenty of channels, washing machine, cooker, internet connection and a fan for people unaccustomed to the heat. He explained to us it had been around 40 degrees a month earlier :O The location couldn't be better. The main street is only a couple of hundred yards away, with access to shops, cashline machines and some nice restaurants and pubs. Morrisons is only a few hundred yards in the other direction but easy to find. We were within easy walking distance of the usual touristy type things :P Dolphin boat trips, tours up to the rock etc etc. But you have to do these things :P

If i had to think of any negative things, it would only be that it was rather warm but that's nothing to do with the flat. So i suppose that means i loved it :D Would go back tomorrow if i could. Thanks Tony :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, relaxed vibe and clean, fresh flat.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empireofs...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and lovely host”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our host was really nice and welcoming and even offered to meet us nearby the border with Spain to show us the way to the flat and help us with some details very important for our stay. The flat was lovely, with quality items, spotlessly clean, in great location, nearby shops, Casemates square, Morrisons, public transport and cash machines. Perfect size for a couple and perfectly located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great for budget accomodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment very clean and tidy , Tony was there to greet us and was very helpful and down to earth type of guy , didn't bother us at all during the holiday but we did have contact numbers to call him should have needed to . The building it self is very tired looking on the outside and corridors but Tony said its due for refurbishment at some time , I have to say it needs it but this does not deflect from the apartment which was so near to every where you need to be ,few minutes walk to high street and opposite direction to all the bars and restaurants you would ever need at Ocean village . The pool here was fab plenty of beds free each day but no umbrellas but for £10 we bought one so that was ok . All in all a really enjoyable stay ,but for us we missed having air conditioning a fan is just not enough in those temperatures but again I think that might be done when any refurbishment takes place .All in all a good time was had by us .We would definitely stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in walking distance to eat and drink at any time .
Liked least: lot of building work noise going on all day .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delighted to be in this very comfortable apartment again.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First class service from host,Tony, who was there to greet me. Welcome pack most appreciated - teabags, coffee, herbal teas, milk, bottled water and cereal biscuits.
The property is spacious and beautifully clean. It is my second home.
The restaurants and shops are adjacent to the property. The post office is a short walk away.
I like best the numerous coat hangers and space for my belongings.
Least like - having to leave at the end of my holiday.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing