We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top-Notch Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Seas

Award winning Ocean Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar Ocean Village Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar
Ocean Village Marina
Ocean Village Marina at night
Pool area, 6 pools, 7 jacuzzis, waterfall, spring and babbling brook.
Sub tropical Gardens
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen /diner
Floor to ceiling windows with views of the Marina, Spain and Gibraltar old town.
Bathroom with bath and shower
King size bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining for four
View of Gibraltar old town from balcony
View of marina and spain from balcony
View of ocean village complex from balcony
Majestic Ocean Plaza, 5th floor, 4th balcony up on corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HCAFC2014
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top-Notch Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I really wasn't expecting too much of the accomodation for this week-long stay in Gibraltar, especially given that we paid only £400 between two couples. To find on arrival that it was situated in an up-and-coming area of Gibraltar, just across a road from Casemates Square and Main Street, in a modern block overlooking the marina buzzing with restaurants and coffee shops, was a huge bonus. The apartment is contemporary, smart and flash, with comfortably-sized bedrooms and a good bathroom. It lacked for nothing (except perhaps a second bathroom and a coffee machine!) and the highlight was a superb balcony that wrapped around the entire apartment. It wasn't wide but was impressively long. Carol and her hubby met us on arrival and supplied maps and information useful to first-time visitors. There is a private pool area adjacent to the building, but the early-summer weather, and the fact that access to it seemed a bit of a hassle, meant that it went unused. It did look nice from a distance, though! On the down-side, there is no free car-parking. As Carol pointed out, who needs a car in Gib?, but we did, and parkng it was an expensive hassle all week. You'll need to factor in something like £13 a day into your budget to use the car park nearest to the apartment. However, that was a personal choice and it may be one others don't need to consider. We had a whale of a time in the place and I wouldn't hesitate to use it again or recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony - made for coffee in the morning and pre-dinner cocktails in th evening
Liked least: Car-parking.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment and grateful for your positive feedback. We agree that Parking is a nightmare in Gibraltar, even for residents and do not recommend hiring a car. It's a shame you did not make use of the pool area although I understand the security can be a bit of a challenge. It does however, ensure that only those staying in the Ocean Village complex have access to the best Gibraltar has to offer. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again In the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondoc1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment, Brilliant owners”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment, slept 3 adults 1 child with ease. The owner are honest and very friendly met us there with help and advice for our stay, Also supplied some good essential, tea, coffee milk, water, condiments etc. If I was to go back to Gib I would run back to these owners in a heart beat.
We found the rental very competitively priced, but you get so much more for your money here than a hotel. It's so central you wouldn't believe, you can get anywhere in Gib in minutes. The pool area is great for kids and adults alike.
The marina is fantastic go further to Bianca's for lunch and Charlies for dinner great places to eat. Go watch the dolphins it's absolutely spectacular. We can't recommend you stay here enough. Top class.
Thanks guys loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty and location
Liked least: it was all good for us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, it means a lot to us to know that our guests have had a positive experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted you found the apartment to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for any purpose stay in Gibraltar.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in Ocean Village the apartment is very convenient for Main Street and Casemates Square, meaning the small amount of business in Irish Town I had planned could be done with the minimum of fuss. With two of us the two bedrooms were very handy, and there is plenty of living space meaning you don't get in each others way. There are plenty of restaurants and bars here meaning if you don't wish to travel far there is still excellent choice.

The owner met us at the apartment at the arranged time and made sure to let us know where to find the nearest shops and to answer any question we had around the apartment. She was also very responsive on emails when we had questions during our stay.

The apartment is well equipped with TV, music and no shortage of kitchen utilities. We even had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment was extremely clean when we arrived which is always an indicator of quality, and we had no shortage of tea/coffee.

The views from the apartment are very nice, and the wrap-around balcony gets the sun for most of the day.

We would definitely be returning should Gibraltar be on the cards next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners freindly and accomodating attitude, along with the location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolin...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fully recommend this apartment. Ideal central location with all the amenities you would need. Also very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely apartment in a fantastic location. Great amenities, lovely and clean public areas - fantastic lap pool and jacuzzis. The apartment is in a great location, close to restaurants, bars, and Main Street shopping. On the whole the apartment was very well equipped and great value for money, the only thing it lacked which bothered me was a hair dryer, but then again, I probably should have read the description more closely as I mistook 'dryer' for 'hair dryer'. Those in my party said I should try the dryer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, pool area
Liked least: No hairdryer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing