We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
22
35
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
25
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Glad we were only here for one night before camping on Isla Cíes. Very loud as the hotel is on a busy street and there was no working A/C (or fan) in our room. Also, no parking for this hotel and the only option provided was a parking lot roughly 500m away that is 10 euros a day.

The hotel was in a good area and we were able to get around Vigo easily.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel Argentino is fantastic -- clean, spacious and absolutely gorgeous. This hotel is definitely more of a three or four star -- not two. The balcony rooms are spacious, spotless and gorgeous. The hotel restaurant is delicious and the breakfasts are wonderful. My only caveat is that the WiFi is precarious and doesn't always function upstairs, although I was on the first floor -- and the shower. The water pressure is fantastically powerful -- so potent that the floor was flooded. I had to call the front desk at 23 hours but they were gracious enough to clean the floor and provide more towels. This hotel is conveniently located to every shop in Vigo, and if you're a Corte Ingles enthusiast, it's a few steps ahead. I recommend this hotel to anyone -- long or short stays -- it's fantastic -- and the noise level at night is non existent, meaning a sound sleep.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room -- views of the city! It's still quiet at night!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely close to downtown and nearby everywhere so you can walk to without need a taxi or to take your own car. Vigo is a pretty town that you may reach by train (for a lower price). This friendly hotel is located right next downtown and despite all it's simplicity it will clearly remain a good memory due to their accommodations and familiar treatment.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly, welcoming staff who were happy to converse in my bad Spanish. I was 2 hours early but that did not phase them. Room was clean and modern with a large single bed. They were happy to print out an email for me. Good location. My only gripe was the room was very warm and a fan would have helped.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Hywel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We loved the hotel and the stay. Located near the calle churruca with bars and nightclubs. Also centrally located. Very friendly staff with tons of information! They just organize everything. Also a good restaurant with good valueable pasta. ¡ Volveremos!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews