We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted a meal, but settled for a drink”
Review of Milongas

Milongas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: Your beerhouse - tapería in the "Zona Vella" of Santiago de Compostela. A different place in terms of decoration and luminosity with a privileged terrace in the area of the "Pescadería Vella". Our cuisine is based on "tapas" and "raciones", playing with the fresh local products of the "Plaza de Abastos" and accompanied by good beers and wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Your beerhouse - tapería in the "Zona Vella" of Santiago de Compostela. A different place in terms of decoration and luminosity with a privileged terrace in the area of the "Pescadería Vella". Our cuisine is based on "tapas" and "raciones", playing with the fresh local products of the "Plaza de Abastos" and accompanied by good beers and wines.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Visited early evening for a meal but the kitchen did not open until 8 pm so settled for a glass of wine. each. Wine was good but no chance to rate the food.
Decor was 'seaside', service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Gerente at Milongas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review, Fred. We hope you can taste our meals in a future visit. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My favorite tortilla in Santiago de Compostela! And a yummy chicken salad.
Good customer service and pleasant atmosphere.

Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Gerente at Milongas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for your positive rating Ashleigh! We hope to see you soon enjoying our tortilla ;) Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a modern bar and tapas kitchen. One of the only places we found geared up for babies. The spaces are wide enough for prams and they have a couple of high chairs. The waiters give crayons and pencils for the children to draw on the placemats. We had breakfast here and it was ok. The sausage breakfast is a salchicha like a hotdog tho not like a sausage we would eat. The dinner is AMAZING and one of the only places we were able to order a plate of vegetables!

Thank TalesFromLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Gerente at Milongas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, TalesFromLoz! Of course, babies and kids are always very welcome in our restaurant: we try to offer all the comforts to the families that visit us! For us, the truly "AMAZING" thing is read comments like yours. We hope to see you again in Milongas! Kind regards from all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We ate here three times at various times of the day and it was excellent on each occasion. It is a modern, decorated in seaside style on the inside, not cheap but good quality. It was always busy but the staff are friendly and quick. The kitchen doesn't always keep up with the orders so the delivery of the various choices of tapas or racions is a bit haphazard but this is Spain - Manana rules.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Milongas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. That have more value because you ate serveral times, hehe. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

A group of us eat here after completing the Camino, it was recommended by one of the group who had eaten here on a previous visit to Santiago. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was tasty and well presented. This all made for a pleasant afternoon sitting in the autumn sun, swapping our stories of our Camino adventures.

Thank Gogs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Milongas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read this kind of feelings. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milongas also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Milongas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing