We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
199
80
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
80
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all day breakfast yogurt old building mini fridge in the room great style sufficient breakfast great location happily stay here again bars and restaurants within easy walking distance five minute walk comfortable stay el camino central location breakfast room comfortable bed small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I hardly ever give a 5 but this place deserves one. It doesn’t look look like much from the outside but the inside is nice and manages to be both rustic and modern at the same time. The hotel looks as if it were an old building that was remodeled quite recently and done well. The rooms have comfortable beds with pillows on the softer side which I like. The room also has a flat screen tv, tablet for your use, small armoire and refrigerator with 4 bottles of complimentary water and a safe. The bathroom is decent sized with nice big fluffy towels. Amenities are the usual sliver of soap and shampoo/bath gel combo. The bathroom has a hair dryer. The hotel offers free food all day in a nice dining room. The buffet had breads, ham, cheese, fruit, polices, cake, cereals, OJ, milk and coffee to order. Everything is super clean. The hotel is centrally located in the old part of Santiago and close to the Cathedral and shops and restaurants. The only negative is parking is a 10 minute walk away, costs 10 euros and you have to carry your luggage through the city from there. We stayed in 6 different hotels on El Camino from Sarria and this was the best.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

For those who have walked the Camino and for those who have solely come for the visit, this delightful hotel offers a quiet oasis centrally in the old city with 24/7 access to food and beverages in the facility. It is very clean with well kept rooms. If we return to Santiago we will stay there again. We arrived late at night and arranged for a taxi to the location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 714lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Room was super clean and convenient. We were told where and how to park our car. Lift for luggages. Sufficient breakfast and access to snacks in and outside fridge. Professional front desk. A room with character and sound proof windows. Left out luggages with front desk to explore town and pick up later without any problems. Great eating and drinking spots steps aways. In short, a classy boutique hotel at a reasonable price. Highly recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Albaaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This was a real find in the old town of Santiago de Compostela. Ca 15 minute walk from the final stop of the airport bus and 10 minutes from the cathedral. 24/7 self service breakfast/snacks available and good WiFi. Immaculately clean and in great decorative order. They have done a great job modernising an ancient building without compromising the integrity of the building. The only downside was people smoking in other bedrooms and the smoke migrating to the corridors and other rooms. I would suggest the hotel was made totally non-smoking. Otherwise I can’t fault it. Would happily stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FriskyFinn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

A wonderful find, brilliant location and the best part is the FREE 24 hour breakfast buffet in the ground floor, comprising of cereals, breads, yoghurt, cheese, juice, ham and coffee. Wonderfully located within an easy walk to the Cathedral

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tillylamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews