We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap food!”
Review of Cafe Pub Agarimo

Cafe Pub Agarimo
Price range: US$5 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: CAFÉ PUB AGARIMO is specialized n wines and dishes. Is one of the most emblematic hotel establishments of the old town of Santiago de Compostela, located in Plaza Cervantes and 100 meters from the Cathedral. With a history of over 10 years, it is valued and recognized by the helpful, friendly and close treatment offered to all customers as well as for its tasty Galician cuisine and its copious and homemade "tapas", offered with each drink. CAFÉ PUB AGARIMO opens every day of the week-from Monday to Sunday-. It opens its doors at 7:00 am to offer the best coffee and breakfast and maintains an uninterrupted schedule for serving meals, snacks and dinners throughout all the day. You can order take-out food, catering service for your events throughout all the Community of Galicia. In the evenings, CAFÉ PUB AGARIMO meets every day a friendly and lively atmosphere to take wines or beers and taste every day "taps". At nights, it is characterized by creating a festive atmosphere with the best music to enjoy the first drinks of Santiago de Compostela's night.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing hamburger for only €4. It totally filled me up. We also had a great tapa of pasta with chorizo. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrWuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving, we asked for a menu and the waitress let out an irritated “ha” before going to retrieve some menus inside. We were then brought our coffees and given the bill before the rest of our food arrived, which was a first during the year I’ve been in Spain. During our breakfast a flock of about 10 pigeons descended on the table next to us, causing a spectacle for passersby, but the waitress didn’t seem to be too concerned and several minutes went by before she shoo’d them away. Overall, the food was good (sardine salad and toast with salmon and cheese), but the rude service was disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ebuerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

By day - Great place for a coffee and churros, the carrot cake is also lovely. By night - great place for a beer and tapas. Mixture of locals and tourists and a nice friendly vibe.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Went there in 2 consecutive days for lunch. The food is simple but ok. On the second day I found out that my sandwich was billed at € 5,80 but the terrace menu price is €4,50. I asked the waitress and she commented that the prices outside are different and that I should talk to the boss. On the menu the terrace price is only + €0,30. I told her that she can talk to the boss and that I will only pay the tetras menu price. She was very unhappy but made the changes. If you ever decide to eat here make sure to check your bill !!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 674edgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Before mid day, we just wanted to enjoy pinchos. We got to this place and we were amused with our eyes first by the "ensalada rusa" and the "tortilla".
Then astonished by the taste and the quantity of freshly made tortilla and ensalada rusa.
The best ensalada rusa we have ever eat in Spain.
We handed up with two churro as a gift to continue the visit of the city.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexVin4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pub Agarimo also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Cafe Pub Agarimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing