We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
6
28
19
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
28
19
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I booked late at night , flight delayed etc , on mobile phone. did not read full list and 'small print' where you do not collect keys at the address (as is NORMAL in most hotels/accommodations). Hot evening, sticky, dark, not sure where i was going. Got there to see a flimsey note on the door - collect the keys somewhere else (the other end of Sitges a 10EUR taxi ride (incl tip)) . Then asked to have my taxi paid to go back (no way, just figure it out yourself, if you dont want to , you can walk) . YUK !!. Apartment was not easy to find. the portero came out finally and helped me, although he was confused in the dark too. NO LIFT, up the stairs, no AIR CON, and NO FAN (although it says there is a fan in the room). shower not working properly, previous person was a smoker, so sheets, towels everything smelt of smoke. noisy as at 3am some people started playing ping pong . you can hear everything by the way ! . it cost me additional 25Euros to become the 'courier of Sunway Apartments' . message for Sunway management - get your act together, dont turn your clients into the key collecting service. there are lots of nice places in Sitges, which I found the following day as soon as I checked out. Never again , ever . complaints not listened to , just the usual 'nothing we can do' you need to read all the small print etc . Horrible .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Having known we needed to pick keys up from the Sunway Golf Hotel, we headed straight there.
Checked in and got a taxi to the apartment as it would have been a 20 minute or so walk with luggage.
Studio apartment was lovely, clean and refurbished. The pool was also lovely, caught the sun for the whole day. Apartments are close to beach and the town.
The only problem we had was that the apartment was on the ground floor. We were woken on two nights by children screaming up above us. We could literally hear everything that was going on and loud footsteps on the floor. Not great at half past two in the morning!!
We sent an email to the hotel who changed us into a different apartment for the remainder of our stay. We again had to walk to the hotel and back to exchange keys.
Would recommend renting the bikes whilst here as they are free (€60 deposit) and it is a very quick way of getting around.
Overall the apartments were of good quality, the hotel service was very good & overall we enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the noise and having to change apartments.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnag93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

After reading some reviews especially about picking up the keys etc,i was a bit apprehensive about staying here,However,regarding the keys.We took a taxi from Sitges train station to the hotel which runs the 5 or 6 blocks of Sunway apartments.The taxi driver waited while we collected our keys and then drove us to the apartments.We checked in quickly and he did not charge us for waiting.It was very straightforward.You do not have to do this when you depart because there is a box to leave your keys at the apartment.
The apartment was newly refurbished,spacious and spotlessly clean.Couldn't fault it.Nice pool,sunbeds etc.The walk into town was 10-15 minutes which was either a pleasant stroll along the front or a shorter walk along the nearby main road.Not the trek that some reviewers have said.We left the apartment at 10pm one night and were sat having a drink on the front at 10.15.However,with no lift and even a 15 minute walk,it would not suit people with limited mobility.
Wifi just in public areas

Room tip: The Amapola block seems the best of the other Sunway apartments in the complex as they have been refurbished recently.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Amapola is recently renowated, clean and well located apartment in Sitges.
Little pool witch was open in winter time too.
Free bicycles were available wich was nice roo.
Only minus was that keys have to get from Sunway hotell what was guite far from Amapola (specially with luggages...). Another thing to realize is that there is no heating, so if nights are cold there will be cold, no it was nice weather so it didnt disturbe

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 507villek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights in September.

These renovated apartments are really lovely. Very specious living/dining area with a modern kitchen containing all the utensils you could need. There is no oven, though the microwave is a combi.

The bedroom is on a small side but has plenty of storage space, bedside tables and reading lights.

The bathroom is again quite small but the shower is fab (no bath) and large.

There's about 10 plug sockets for use so charging phones, etc wasn't an issue.

Lovely large balcony overlooking the pool, it even had a maiden for drying clothes.

Didn't use the pool so cannot comment on that but there are only 6 sun loungers which is very few considering the size of the place.

The only thing that really lets the apartments down is the lack of air con. I was surprised that there wasn't any given that they look newly refurbished. It was so hot inside and out. It desperately needs air con, fans or something.

Sitges town centre is brilliant at night, such a buzz about the place. Lots of bars, restaurants and clubs. The apartments are about a 15 minute walk away in a very nice residential area. Therefore quiet for a decent nights sleep.

Sitges is a holiday destination which attracts a lot of gay men from around the globe. I knew this before I booked it. If you are someone who is uncomfortable with that, then go some place else rather than moan about it when you are there, which I overheard some bigoted people doing.

The nearest beach is 10 minutes walk away and has sun loungers a plenty. They are chargeable (€18 for 2 padded beds and brolly) but well worth it. There are restaurants on the beach for eat in or take away.

Overall a great few days in Sitges and I definitely would go back to the area, even to the apartments - if they got air con or similar.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JugsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews