We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magical in every way!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hutley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely magical in every way!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and my new wife got married at this venue in September 2015. We first visited it in 2014 (along with a number of other options) and instantly fell in love. We considered it great value for money compared to some of the other premium large villa/house options in the area that were suitable for a wedding. It's hard to find, up a long dusty track but it adds to the charm as you drive up a very bumpy road alongside beautiful vineyards.

The location itself is simply stunning. Sat high up on a hill with no neighbours you feel like you're in your own special hideaway. The property is extremely rustic (a 15th century farmhouse I believe), which was exactly the style of our wedding so matched perfectly. If you're looking for a glossy, 5* modern retreat then it wouldn't be your style, but for us it was perfect.

In total there was 16 of staying at the property and we rented it for a week to celebrate our wedding, which also took place there. The property was transformed for our wedding day and ended up looking even more stunning that we could have imagined. There are various options to host different parts of your day, e.g. ceremony, reception, dinner and disco so we liked the flexibility of a few different options. The entire catering was provided by their catering company Clubhouse27 and was fantastic - cannot recommend the Paella any more highly!

We first met Saskia when she showed us around the property the year before and then kept in regular contact up until we arrived. She managed every aspect of our stay and wedding and nothing was too big. In fact, we decided to scrap hiring a wedding planner as Saskia took charge of everything. This was very reassuring considering we were planning the wedding from the other side of the world in Sydney, Australia! The staff on the day were polite, fun and service fantastic with no guest ever having an empty glass.

For us, Masia Cal Mingo was a key factor in making our wedding day the best day of our lives...it's rustic charm, calmness and stunning location was commented on by all our guests and matched the exact theme and style of our wedding. We feel so lucky to have found this property and it will remain very close to our hearts.

We intend to re-visit with all our family to celebrate our anniversary in a few years time and already cannot wait to go back.

Thank you again to all the Cal Mingo team, you were truly exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - simply idyllic and stunning
Liked least: Hard to find and get to!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lag5823
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Wedding of my Dreams....and then some!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I could not say enough about Masia Cal Mingo and all the staff that helped make the wedding of my dreams come true! From check-in to our good-bye's, they were in constant contact with me, ensuring that each minute of my trip and wedding went as planned. I could not have done this wedding without the help of everyone involved, especially Saskia. She guided me through everything. We absolutely loved the location and the house was accommodating for all my family members. My wedding was a fairytale. I cannot wait to return to Masia Cal Mingo on our 5 year anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!
Liked least: I do not have one complaint.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Skovshoved
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for a company get-together”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are considering booking Masia Cal Mingo for a company trip or any other gathering involving a large group I warmly urge you to do so. The location with its surrounding hills and total absence of any noise seems quite remote, but it will only take you 15 min by car to reach Sitges. The villa is beautiful, the pool area is great and the seating area outside is perfect for lunches and dinners. The rooms are well equipped, the kitchen is fully equipped and the large number of bathrooms makes it a hassle free stay. All in all a great experience we would not hesitate to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the outside dining area
Liked least: Remember to plan your taxi trip if you need a taxi by night - the location is somewhat remote
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt08
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to spend time with friends”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

24 great friends shared this house over a two week period. The property worked well for us. The outdoor space was perfect. We ate on the terrace almost every evening. Drinks were served each evening after days out or just relaxing by the pool. Tapas was consumed before dinner and lots of the fantastic local wines were sampled.

Saskia and Aleks gave us just the right amount of attention. Plenty of advice when requested and help with reservations etc.

The Finca Viladellops wines from the local winery are definitely worth trying. Also ensure that you try dinner at the owners restaurant, ClubHouse 27. Great food and service in a lovely setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zosia B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun family holiday in a beautiful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent a week at the lovely Masia Cal Mingo. We were 16 family members, ages ranging from 5-65 and it worked really well for all of us. The house is set in the countryside and has kept an authentic and rustic feel - a great escape from our busy lives back at home. There is a lot of space both indoors (a cottage, apartment and the mainhouse) and outdoors (terrace, dining area, large garden and pool) and lots of bathrooms (all rooms were pretty much ensuite) so you can enjoy being away as a large group without feeling like you are living in each others pockets. We had a catered bbq one night which was a lovely treat - Clubhouse 27 (the sister restaurant) provided the catering and the rest of the night we cooked ourselves on the bbqs at the house or went into Sitges which is a pretty lively town, about 20mins drive from the villa. Aleks and Saskia who manage the property were incredibly helpful hosts - there wasn't anything or any question that was too much trouble. One lovely little surprise was the wine cellar in the house which you can help yourself too (and settle at the end of your stay) - there are 4 local wines from the vineyard in the village 1km away which you can also go and taste. Two things I would call out - there is no air conditioning and it did get quite warm at night and there are 3 bedrooms with single beds which were fine for children but a bit small for an adult. Apart from that it really was a wonderful break and there has definitely been talk of heading back to Masia Cal Mingo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing