We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
56
142
78
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
142
78
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic kitchen harbour view main town minute walk safe location large living area separate bathroom every other day balmins beach washing up liquid premium room huge pool breakfast was included up to date dining table choice of restaurants changed everyday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is not a Sitges-central boutique hotel, and neither is the price. We stayed 'boutique, roof top pool & bar & all the whistles' in Barcelona (at a serious price) and came to Sitges for a rest. The hotel was perfect & i hope I can balance some of the silly reviews:
Staff/ reception really friendly & helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Rooms are really mini apartments. A good double bedroom, large bathroom with double sink & powerful shower (& bath), large hallway with perfect mirror & then the living room with sofa bed & simple kitchen. Doors opened onto a large roof. Our friends had a mirror room round teh corner so we left the doors open & set up camp pre dinner (table, chairs, drinks) on the roof overlooking the port.
When paying for room & breakfast, why should the staff do our washing up & clean kitchen??? It's a bonus, not a fully serviced apartment.
Breakfast plentiful and adequate. Fruit fresh, bread & pastries, eggs, cheeses, meats etc which we ate outside on the hotel terrace.
The pool area is super. Decent size. Again, not smart or sophisticated, but has loungers, a large toy box full of balls & noodles. Quite a few Spanish and French families, very friendly. The hotel supplies pool towels.
We tended to use the pool after a day in Sitges - which is only a very pleasant 15-20 minutes walk from Port to city centre & culture, shops & bars. An absolute pleasure to hit a clean sand-free pool after visiting beaches, further afield or sight seeing. The hotel bar serves drinks around the pool from around 4.00pm onwards. Perfect.
If we weren't going into town, we ate by the Port - hotel at town end of port stretch. Very classy, lovely food & restaurants - everything from fine dining, seafood, grills to pizza. And if we had been to town, well... the walk home was just what was required. Not a hassle at all.
OK, the hotel could do with modernising, being brought up to date, but the room sizes would be the same (think suite) as would the pool, but the price would triple, at least. And it's quiet, a good sleep with french doors open, rather than the partying in Sitges town which goes on till breakfast!
A great 5 days relax, with a couple of nights in Barcelona before and after.
So either go 5* luxury and pay for it or stop knocking this happy family hotel.

Room Tip: A room opening onto the roof, facing the port.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a pleasant stay here in October,our room had a wonderful view overlooking the pool and the Marina, but it it is off the beaten track and definitely not for anybody with mobility problems.When we asked at the 'bar' could we get a beer,we were met with surprise and after a search we were offered a can of non-alcoholic beer !! This was a first for us so needless to say we spent our money elsewhere.....We will return to Sitges but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mslizmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and quiet but lacks atmosphere. The kitchen area had very little facilities no bottle opener/corkscrew and two very small glasses. The air con was also noisy. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the marina. The choice of food was good but the meats/cheeses fruit and eggs were not covered and from time to time flies were present. Although this can’t be helped in hot temperatures. There was no information in the rooms regarding the surrounding area or the facilities available. The location although looking over a lovely marina is a good 20/25 minuets walk into the centre of Stiges where the restaurants were much more reasonably priced. The walk it’s self is in some parts hilly with some uneven paths and steps. The port area has some lovely restaurants on the hotels doorstep but expensive. I would suggest the hotel is more suited to guests with good mobility. Housekeeping was good but once again as often found in hotels the sofa coverings and cushions required to be washed more regularly. The staff were pleasant and efficient. I would not rate it as a 4 star hotel as it is listed. I would consider it slightly overpriced for what was on offer

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fmr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Trying to please everyone, I booked a week (room only) at Hotel Port Sitges after two days half board at the Melia Sitges. The first thing to say is that the Hotel Port Sitges was actually more expensive per night, even though we had breakfast and dinner included at the Melia. The view over the port from the room was lovely, although we also had a nice view at the Melia. We had a one-bedroom apartment for the three of us, which is to say there was a bedroom as well as another room which had our daughter's bed (a sofa bed, but a decent size), a table with two (yes, two!) chairs, access to the balcony (also with two chairs, of the absolutely cheapest plastic variety) and a 'kitchen'. In the kitchen area there was a fridge (reasonably sized, unlike in the Melia where we had to compete with the contents of the minibar in order to cool anything), two electric rings, a sometimes whistling kettle, a few cupboards and a sink. No oven, grill, microwave or toaster. There was a sign stating that room cleaning did not include the kitchen, yet there was no washing-up liquid, sponge or tea towel. We had to buy the first two and improvised the last with a towel from the bathroom (which we also used as a draining board, as there wasn't one of those). Happily, there wasn't much to wash up: no kitchen knife (we bought one) or chopping board, three cups and saucers, one (one!!) plate, two pasta bowls, three mismatched cereal bowls, three tumblers and three each of knives, forks, spoons and teaspoons. So it was never going to be a culinary adventure (probably lucky given the 3km round trip walk to the nearest decent supermarket), but we did our best with salads. There was no restaurant at the hotel (apparently continental breakfast was available for €9) and while there was ostensibly a bar (open from 4pm until 11-ish), the one time we tried to go to it, we had an entire game of pool without seeing another soul (including bartenders). The pool was good, a proper 25m one that is also used by the local swimming club and the dive school, but only open from 11am to 7pm, so no good for a morning swim. The cheap plastic chair theme continued by the pool, where the sun loungers were of similar quality and several were a bit broken. Towels were available for a €10 deposit, unlike at the Melia where they were freely available by the (much smaller) pool. Fire safety was clearly an issue, given the stair fire doors couldn't close and the emergency stairs were unlit. It was a reasonable walk into Sitges itself, but we mainly did that of an evening as most of the bars and restaurants in the port area were clearly priced for the yacht crowd. Reception staff were mostly friendly (apart from the time when our daughter came home late without us) and the housekeeping staff were lovely. All in all, there was nothing actually to complain about (although it was all a little odd), but I don't think we will be back, especially when we could stay at a nicer place for a fair bit less, considering the extra cost of meals. It claims four stars, but should have two. It fails the odd Catalan need to provide a sewing kit, razor and Catalan breakfast option, not mentioning the ambivalence to fire safety, but really the self-catering joke is the last laugh. Why don't they leave the last people's washing up liquid and basics for the next people, or provide useful crockery and utensils?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The location is not the best, as the port to the center requires a walk. If you carry luggage and weather is not cool then it might be unpleasant to get here by foot. Bus is 3 minutes walk but it runs just until 8 pm or so. On the other hand the room is large and is actually a suite with living room+kitchen (small), balcony and bedroom. The bed is simplest but fine. No blankets, just sheets which is weird but sufficient at least in summer. There is a kitchen and kettle and few pots, but no coffee/tea kit which I would expect. It is right next to the clothing optional beach, but you have to climb sone 80 steps or more to get there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews