We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
310
229
75
30
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
229
75
30
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenida sofia sky bar rooftop pool bathroom area salt water pool stylish hotel rain shower small pool little things junior suite top floor the wi fi sun loungers loved this hotel perfect hotel booked this hotel sea view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

From start to finish the MIM is a great hotel. It’s situated really close to the beach - 2mins walk. About 5mins from the gay area and 2mins from shops or somewhere to eat.
The room were large with a nice big double shower with separate toilet. Double sink which was nice.

The bed was two doubles linked together which made the bed huge. Which was nice, all very comfortable and cozy.

Towels and bedding were changed daily. Very friendly staff in all areas.

Breakfast changed daily with different sausages, bacon, veg, juice most days. Loads better than having the same old same every day. Breakfast was also fresh and taste.

Only slight let down was that the coffee in the room was from PODs, although this was very nice coffee we were only given 2 pods per day. We had to ask each time was wanted a coffee and were only given 2.

There is a loverly roof top bar/ pool although we didn’t take advantage of this, it looked beautiful.

I would love to go back next year ( we got a very good offer online, probably would not be able to afford full price)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 93davet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Dave T, thank you very much for your nice words regarding your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We hope you will have the chance to come back next year and you will be able to enjoy the improvements and of course, the Sky Bar on the seventh floor. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

There was no where to put your stuff in the bathroom. Had a light switch for toilet and shower separate to the bathroom, which was very annoying. The facier of a low level light that didn't work fell off, over all the finish was quite cheap. The cleaners only cleaned they didn't tidy like most hotels do. Apart from that the roof top bar was nice with a lovely view and it is in a great location. I would recommend staying at the ME hotel even though it's further out, 10 times better and it was cheaper for us

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigbearl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Bigbear, we are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. We will strive to improve the inconveniences you mention in order you will consider to stay again in Hotel MiM Sitges, right in the middle of Sitges. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The place is so relaxing not only the good spa it has but also the room! Room looked exactly like on the pictures/website with great designs and practical. Toiletries were quality products especially the lotion and hair-conditioner. Spa areas are clean and good service from the staff. Its breakfast is good in terms of quality. I recommend the stay and spa.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KhunNanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear MissLalit, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in MiM Sitges Hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great hotel. Great location. Highly recommend this hotel. Its pretty much right in the heart of sitges and yards from the beach. Reception staff were awesome (thank you). Loved the roof top bar and the small rooftop pool. Good 24 hour gym too. My only criticism was the room was quirky. Very clean, very modern but the bed wasn't to my liking (memory foam) and the four pillows were all but awful. Lumps of man made fibres with no softness and strange shape too. Perhaps the hotel does have alternative pillows on request but I was only there one night so slept without a pillow. Also didn't like the shower design. The bathroom isn't a wet room or tiled in yet the shower water just runs off into the bathroom if you're not fully closing the door. Unusual design for a hotel to not consider water. And the rain shower is pretty weak. A standard shower head would actually be Much better. Of course I'd stay here again every time, I'd just message first and make sure a soft pillow is available. The shower/bathroom thing wasn't a problem just as someone into design I felt they had got this part wrong.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear JAmes K, thank you very much for taking the time to review and share with TA members your expereince in Hotel MiM Sitges. We take note regarding the pillows and we inform you that we are, fortunately, fixing the showers design. We will be more than happy to show you soon the improvements! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Travelling with my teenage son, we loved this hotel. Modern and funky, the rooftop bar and pool area great to cool down, relax and take in the views with a drink. Friendly and helpful staff, in a great location walking distance from the station and a block back from the seafront.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jjkbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiESCALA_Director, Director General at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear jjkbenett, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Hotel MiM Sitges. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jordi Escala - Hotel MiM Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews