We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
1,340
902
210
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
902
210
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel minute walk business hotel sea view nudist beach balmins beach pool area per day large hotel plenty of sunbeds mini bar nearest beach main town public areas half board the air conditioning standard room
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed at the Melia for a week and really enjoyed it. Had a triple room which contained 3 proper beds and not just a bed and a sofa bed. Good sized room and nice balcony with a sea view. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and children's section for those fussy eaters! Nice pool and grassed area with sun beds and umbrellas and pool towels provided. Bit of a problem with sunbeds being 'reserved' (although there are notices to discourage this) but we always managed to get one. 10 minute walk to Sitges and close to marina where there are lots of restaurants and bars. Friendly, helpful staff and hotel always great to come back to after a day out!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your family holidays in our fantastic town Sitges and for providing us your kind reviews on this web site, visited by thousands of travelers every day.

We are very happy to know that you had an agreeable experience in our property and we were part of it. We really hope to welcome you back in Meliá Sitges with your family to keep discovering charms of our little town.

Yours faithfully,

Ia Vashakidze
GEX Manager
ia.vashakidze@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Checked out of the hotel yesterday. While we did have a problem with our first room and had to get moved to a 2nd. The 2nd room (576) was far superior than that of the first.

It was very modern will cool white floor tiles (great for the midday sun) modern amenities, funky bathroom etc. This type of room is not shown on the website so I don't know if it's new room or trial room. But any future guests will love it! Definitely more in keeping with the modern Melia brand.

Breakfast options were great. Plenty of options available.

Pool and seating area was fine. We always got a sunbed when we needed. Yes there is a lack of parasols but plenty of other areas of shade to sit in. The staff are accommodating to move the loungers.

As per previous reviews the hotel is not in the centre of sitges but a short albeit hilly walk brings you into town.... Suited us perfectly.

If I were to go back to sitges I would be staying here!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spencer1982Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Spencer,

Thank you for selecting Hotel Meliá Sitges and for providing us with your kind reviews on Tripadvisor, the website visited by thousands of travelers worldwide.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that both, hotel facilities and our staff could exceed your expectations also during this visit. We try to care of every detail for pampering our guests and providing them a very best service. Thank you for appreciating it.

For all the staff at our Hotel will be a pleasure to welcome you back and provide you another unforgettable Meliá Experience.

Warm regards from Sitges,

Ia Vashakidze
GEX Manager
ia.vashakidze@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

What a beautiful Hotel,we were in room 624 which had a fantastic Sea View, great size room fantastic bathroom with double shower,we had a lovely woman who cleaned our room every day nothing was to much for her,the choice for breakfast was really good and the meals at night were fantastic.the pool was great but could have done with a bit more parasols as the hotel was busy great walk into town only 10 minutes,and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who enjoys a rest.Let me give some praise to Estar at reception who was really helpful but special praise to Dimitri who helped us with a family matter,this young man will definitely go to the top,once again thank you and my wife and I will look forward to a holiday in your hotel again.

Room tip: Go for the sea view and don't eat with your eyes as you will pile on the pounds.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing our hotel also for your last visit in our magical town Sitges and for providing us with your excellent reviews in this community of travelers.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a real pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services to our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future occasions.

From my part it will be a big pleasure to make of your stay another unforgettable occasion.

Yours faithfully,

Ia Vashakidze
GEX Manager
ia.vashakidze@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed in the Melia for a week and the staff were fantastic and really friendly. Would like a special mention to Dimitri at the front desk, who went out of his way to help us with an unforeseen problem.

Room tip: Overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Lub060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that the staff looked after you so well, especially Dimitri. It will be a pleasure to transmit your kind review to all our staff.

We wish you choose us for your next visit in our magical town,

Have a great day,

Ia Vashakidze
GEX Manager
ia.vashakidze@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Would stay again. Smart hotel with very good service. Lovely sea views and towards the old town from higher rooms. Short walk to port (with 2 decent restaurants eg Can Laury) but uphill on way back. 10 min pleasant walk into Sitges main town.
Concierge very good. Staff very helpful. Good for children but all very well behaved. No good for teenagers.

Pros:
Decent size balconies.
Ultra Clean.
Great service from patient hard working staff.
Great views.
Respectful guests.
Very decent breakfast with late opening on Sunday.

Faults:
Rooms are small and basic. Some people complained about dampness.
Pool area is a bit pinched and too much reserving of sun beds with insufficient umbrellas. This reserving spoils relaxation. Staff do nothing about it.
Queues for breakfast at weekend.
Smoking around the pool.

Room tip: Sea view is very nice but not necessary.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Gooner,

Firstly we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for enjoying our magical town during your holidays and for having posted your review on this web site.

We are glad to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable.
In reference to your comment about the size of our rooms we would like to inform you that we have different type and size of rooms, like Premium, Junior Suite and Gran Suite, it will be a pleasure for us to offer you one of them during your next visit if the availability permits.

Also we would like to highlight that we don't permit to reserve sunbeds on the swimming pool, and so we have published the note on several information desks, but I agree that it's difficult to control it. We keep working on this point, and try our best to avoid this kind of situations.

Thank you once more for your time and attentions.

Best regards,

Ia Vashakidze
GEX Manager
ia.vashakidze@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews