We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roncar54
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment really served us well for our one week stay in Barcelona. It's within about 3 blocks to Sagrada Familia, and is between two metro stops. We frequently used taxis and never had a problem catching one in front of the apartment. It never took long to access other parts of the city by whatever means of travel we used. Plenty of bakeries, stores and restaurants nearby. I would take a morning walk in the direction of Sagrada Familia to pick up fresh croissants, and it was always a thrill to see the church in the morning light.

The owners were very easy to work with. No problems getting the rental set up on line, and we were met at the apartment for check in as promised (although because we arrived two hours early due to an early morning flight arrival, checking in at 11 am instead of 1 pm, we were charged an extra 20 euros). The apartment came with all the essential kitchen items, including a kettle for heating water for tea or instant coffee. Although we ended up not doing any cooking, skillets, pots and pans are there, as are plates, glasses and utensils. You do need to bring your own bath soap and shampoo, although the nearby stores have these and other personal items if you don't want to haul them yourself.

I highly recommend this apartment as your base for a stay in Barcelona.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
"Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure to host you. A great experience Nice regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, modern, well-situated”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely 2 BR apt located in a nice neighborhood, just 2 blocks from Gaudi's Sagrada Familia basilica, the Metro, tourist hop on hop off bus stops and surrounded by loads of small and medium cafes, bakeries, grocery stores and a variety of shops. The streets are not crowded with tourists except immediately around the basilica. There are city bus stops right in front also.
The apartment is light, recently decorated with modern furniture, cooktop, oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer, air conditioning, wifi, tv, dishes, cooking utensils. Two twins in one BR and 2 larger beds in master. Modern bath, double sinks, excellent shower.
Really quiet and building has a locked lobby with doorman at times. We have really enjoyed the ease of getting around, coming and going as we please, and comfortable beds after lots of walking.
Would have liked some instructions on use of washer/dryer, microwave, tv and a channel guide as they are very different from US appliances. Was able to find manuals online for some! Big help. Fortunately we were so busy really didn't miss the TV much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure to host you. A great experience
Nice regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_D19...
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, a few steps from Sagrada Família. Couldn't ask for any better.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to start and finish every day of your stay walking past Sagrada Família, stop searching. Joana Green is literally just a few steps away from Gaudi's masterpiece, where you'll also find a metro station serving Lines 2 and 5, which will take you downtown. There are also plenty of supermarkets nearby with one just around the corner.

The apartment itself is very spacious and very well-equipped. Perfect for two couples or a family of four or if you make use of the sofabed even more. Everything is as on the pictures.

Our host, David made us feel very welcome and explained everything in detail.

Can't say anything bad about this place. We hope to be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Nice to host you
Many thanks for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirou_kos...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verry Good”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had very good time during our stay in Barcelona in December 2015. The position of the flat helped us to use the Metro, as well as to visit the well known points of the city. The organization of the flat was perfect for the 4 of us. We didn’t use so often the kitchen equipment, but were there when we used them and they worked perfect. Was clean and quiet enough, comparing the position on the street Valencia 494.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your comment, we hope to see you again in the future. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé G
Tournan-en-Brie, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
"Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire. On vous attend une nouvelle fois Cordialement"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing