We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in Barcelona City”
Living room with modernist features, vintage furniture and local design
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with modernist features, vintage furniture and local design
Bedroom #1 with balcony and a 100% natural bed Upcycled fully-equipped kitchen and furniture made in Barcelona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living room with modernist features, vintage furniture and local design
Bedroom #1 with balcony and a 100% natural bed
Upcycled fully-equipped kitchen and furniture made in Barcelona
Living room
Bedroom #2 with balcony and a 100% natural bed
Bedroom #1 with balcony and a 100% natural bed
The bathroom
The hall way
Bedroom #2 with balcony and a 100% natural bed
Bedroom #1 with balcony and a 100% natural bed
Living room detail
Living room detail
Kitchen detail
Kitchen detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Balcony of bedrooms
Balcony of living room
Bedroom detail
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom detail
Bathroom detail
Stairs and lift
Entrance of the 3 Casas
Our office, reception and rooftop terrace
This our rooftop terrace where we serve breakfast when the weather is nice (which is most days :)
This our rooftop terrace where we serve breakfast when the weather is nice (which is most days :)
Our library!
Terrace
Terrace
Our building.
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Petra S
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in Barcelona City”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a long weekend in Barcelona and are so happy that we booked at Yök Casa.
Petz & Maria, the owners of Yök, did everything to make us feel welcome, and provided us many insider tips for our sightseeing tour and restaurants. The apartment is very nice and really good positioned for all kind of tours. Not to forget the breakfast we had the terrace at the 8th floor together with other guests, it was unforgettable.
We will definitely book again at Yök for our next visit. (we can’t’ wait)
Thank you again Petz & Maria, er hope to see you soon. Petra & Andreas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovley owners, the apartment & the location
Liked least: all was nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Hi Petra, thank you for the lovely and long review! It was great meeting you both and chatting over breakfast; we hope you come back soon!!
Best,
Petz & Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed in Casa A at Yok Casa and culture. As someone who travels often to European capitals from NYC, I found it to be exactly what I've been always hoping to find in Barcelona.
It is in a beautiful neighborhood, and very central, but not on a super touristy street. When I travel I want to feel like a part of the city rather than a tourist and YOK provided exactly that.

The apartment was spacious, extremely well designed, and had beautiful natural light and views. It had an amazing balcony and a great living room and kitchen.

The sheets and bed and all of the finishes were of super high quality and it was clear that the owners cared about every detail in a way that's rare and special.

One of the owners (who was also one of the designers of the apartment) took personal care of me during my stay and gave me great tips as to where the best and most interesting places were in the neighborhood.

I loved staying there and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The look and feel of the place and the location
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you David, for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed Casa A and loved meeting you. Do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly e
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Such a lovely place to stay -- very persona and beautiful renovated modernist apartments (think typical terrazzo floors, cornices, balconies and french doors with shutters - the Barcelona dream!). It was also incredible having breakfast up on the terrace with Petz and Mari - who'll share all their local knowledge over pan con tomate and with a 180 degree view of Barcelona! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal feel
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thanks Holly, great to hang out with you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
2 reviews
“Super location and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and two teenage daughters (ages 16 and 13) stayed in Yok Casa A during our first trip to Barcelona. The apartment was great - easy check in, very bright, plenty of room, comfortable beds, and a super convenient location, but the owners, Petz and Marie were amazing. They made us feel right at home from the very beginning and were great about sharing tips and suggestions. We took the neighborhood tour with Petz and they also arranged a chef to give us a cooking class (including a trip to the market). We highly recommend both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hosts!
Liked least: We had zero complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you Mike, we hope you come back again soon- it was lovely chatting with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senor-Hom...
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've been a few times in Barcelona and Yök Casa y Cultura is simply the best place to stay!It is centrally located and you can reach most POI by foot.
Petz and Mari are the perfect hosts and you never have the feeling being in an "hotel", it's a stay at friends. They'll make you discover wonderful spots in the city, share their experience and favourite places. Petz and Mari do their best to make a wonderful experience out of your stay.
Each casa is individually designed with lots of love and devotion.They managed to keep the spirit and the charm of that old building alive. The eco-logical apartments are full of lovely details and even after 3 days you keep discovering new stuff. Five stars for the healthy sleep i had during my stay. Usually beds in hotels are rubbish, but those mattresses made me sleep like a baby: i really need one of those at home!

The icing on the cake is the terrace on the 8th floor, which gives you a magnificent view over the roofs of Barcelona. Have your breakfast on a sunny morning or just chill with a nice glass of vermuth or wine! If you'll ever need anything, just ask your lovely hosts!
I've been there with a party of 12 friends and we had a wonderful time! We stayed in Casa A and Casa C which were both excellent! Thanks again for the experience and the view on the other side of Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: best mattress ever!!!
Liked least: the dodgy lift which will be replaced soon :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thanks again for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this amazing review! We hope to see you soon again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing