We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
704
192
37
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
192
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of cava on arrival perfect location plunge pool nespresso machine la rambla recommend this hotel breakfast was amazing little touches the ground floor fantastic hotel catalunya square balcony room great shower small pool comfy bed walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The H10 Metropolitan is a Fantastic hotel. We arrived at the hotel early and from we entered this fantastic hotel we could not have been treated any better from their fabulous staff , as we we were signing in we were offer a complimentary drink which was greatly recieved. The hotel has a great interior,beautifully decorated throughout the building . Our room had a balcony out onto La Rambla Catalunya which lead to the main square, The room had a coffee maker and tea facilities ,Fridge, bathrobes and slippers. Also as it was my birthday we recieved a complimentary bottle of Cava and a birthday cake. The Eden bar has every drink you could ask for served by very friendly staff who always had a smile on there face, Breakfast was brillant great choice hot or cold could not fault. Overall a place we will be returning too a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Room at front of hotel looking over the street and beyond.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holidaylovernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER G, Director General at H10 Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

We are glad to read your comments, and, we will surely pass them on to all our team.

Kind regards,

The H10 Metropolitan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

If you enjoy traveling in style, interested in arts & culture, this place is a must. H10 Metropolitan has great interior, nicely decorated, outstanding service at the front desk and a big smile from the room maid in the morning. The Hotel is just a stone throw away from the MACBA and the gallery scene in Eixample. Good for shopping, too in close proximity of Passeig de Gràcia.
Hate to leave this place, but will certainly come back one day.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
Thank epmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER G, Director General at H10 Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are more than pleased to read your comments and we hope to host you in the very near future.

Kind regards,

The H10 Metropolian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The lobby of the hotel is very high end and leads you to believe it's going to be a really nice place. Unfortunately the rooms leave much to be desired. The rooms have had a moderate upgrade but nothing like the lobby. Our room in particular had a bad smell, however I will say everything was very clean. The room was missing an outlet by the coffee maker so In order to use it I had to physically move the coffee tray over to an area with an outlet(pretty heavy). The space was small which is fine because most of Europe is that way, but the room was just okay. We did not particularly care for the location as it was in the center of the tourist areas. If you are looking to get more acquainted with the locals I would recommend El Born or the Garcia neighborhood.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenmU2034VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We booked this hotel 2 days prior to our Mediterranean cruise. Our flight arrived early and we were allowed to check-in a few hours early. The room with a balcony facing the courtyard was comfortable, well maintained and quiet. Bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch. Close to LaRambla and Gotic Center. The hotel offered a complimentary walking tour that was informative , pointing out historical and architectural sites. Plenty of restaurants and shops. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and informative. Enjoy the complimentary cava and juice located in the lobby.. We also were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of wine courtesy of the Hotel Director.. Thank you Javier.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER G, Director General at H10 Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

It is a pleasure to read you had a good experience, and, we hope to host you in the very near future.

Kind regards,

H10 Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we entered this wonderful hotel until we departed 3 days later, we received the royal treatment. The front desk staff ( Gonzalo, Gaston, and the ladies) were all gracious and helpful. The lobby and bar area is great to relax in. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though it faced a busy street. The bathroom was well stocked, clean and the shower was simply amazing. The hotel’s location cannot be beat since it is steps away from Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter, and a easy walk to several the Gaudi masterpieces including La Sagrada Familia. This hotel was perfect in every way. Muchas gracias!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stevenmA3993KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER G, Director General at H10 Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.

We are glad to read you had a positive experience.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

H10 Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews