We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
RELAXING & PANORAMIC BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE MAY 2017: NEW BIGGER & MORE COMFORTABLE TERRACE TABLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
184 reviews
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
RELAXING & PANORAMIC BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE
MAY 2017: NEW BIGGER & MORE COMFORTABLE TERRACE TABLE
20m2 PANORAMIC TERRACE-CHILLOUT CORNER
DINING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SEA/OLYMPIC PORT VIEW. THE TABLE IS EXTENSIBLE
DINING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SEA/OLYMPIC PORT VIEW
LIVING ROOM+DOUBLE SOFA BED+DIRECT ACCESS TO THE 20m2 PANORAMIC TERRACE
MAY 2017: NEW TERRACE FURNITURE (TABLE, SOFA, SMALL TABLE AND AWINGS)
20m2 TERRACE/SOLARIUM PANORAMIC VIEW
800m-OLYMPIC PORT NIGHT VIEW
1.6 km-SAGRADA FAMILIA PANORAMIC DAY VIEW
ROOM WITH KING SIZE BED OF 160x200cm (OR SINGLE 80X200cm)-INDEPENDENT TERRACE/BATHROOM ACCESS
MAY 2017: NEW BED AND HIGH QUALITY/TOP COMFORTABLE MATTRESS OF 135 X 190 cm
MAY 2017: NEW HIGH QUALITY/TOP COMFORTABLE MATTRESS OF 135 X 190 cm
LIVING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SUNSET SIDE VIEW
RELAXING SUNSET VIEW-TIBIDABO HILL/CHURCH+CITY & COLLSEROLA TOWER VIEW
RELAXING PANORAMIC TERRACE SUNSET
RELAXING & PANORAMIC DINING DURING THE SUNSET ON THE TERRACE
1,5 km-AGBAR TOWER PANORAMIC NIGHT VIEW
BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER+SINK+BIDET+WC+WINDOW&FAN
BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER+SINK+BIDET+WC+WINDOW&FAN
800m-OLYMPIC PORT & SEA PANORAMIC VIEW
800m-BARCELONETA BEACH VIEW+BEACHFRONT RESTAURANTS/CLUBS
800m-BARCELONETA BEACH VIEW+BEACHFRONT RESTAURANTS/CLUBS
800m-OLYMPIC PORT/GRAN CASINO OF BARCELONA/RESTAURANT & CLUBS
100m-CIUTADELLA PARK+PING PONG TABLE+ZOO+LAKE+CATALONIAN PARLIAMENT
100m-CIUTADELLA PARK+PING PONG TABLE+ZOO+LAKE+CATALONIAN PARLIAMENT
1,3 km-CATHEDRAL (CHRISTMAS TIME: SANTA LUCIA MARKET)
Barceloneta beach at 800m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 184 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suepa42
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely one week holiday in the apartment. It was conveniently located and well equipped. As mentioned in previous reviews, the kitchen is compact and we had been concerned that this would be an issue but it was actually easy to prepare simple meals, the fridge is an under counter size and has a small freezer compartment which was very useful. The balcony was spacious with superb views, just the place to sit and enjoy the sunset. Francesco contacted us the day before our arrival and he was at the apartment to meet us, he was helpful and easy to contact on WhatsApp.
A great stay, thanks Francesco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for your very kind review, I hope to host you again! Kind regards, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apoorva19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Private Little Paradise in Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Franz's apartment is a little paradise nicely tucked in close proximity to the happening places of Barcelona. It is a very cosy and compact 1 Bed apartment with more than basic amenities you would need during your trip.

Bathroom is good size with a separate shower area, no bath. Basic toiletries are there but suggest to carry you own kit as this is not a hotel. However Franz has made sure there is a first aid kit which came in handy for us and also a hair dryer.

The bedroom is small with a single bed which is extended to make it a double. However you wont want to spend much time here coz the highlight of the apartment in its living area - bright, lively and beautiful overlooking the terrace deck. It has a sofa bed, dining area, tv and dvd player. We spent 2 nights out of our 3 in the living area gazing at the sky and stars.

As you step out of the living area on to the terrace, it turns into a total bliss at evenings, its the best part of the apartment, providing splendid view of the city, amazing colors of the sky. This is unmatched even in the best hotels as you don't get this privacy with luxury, there are easy chairs, couch and table on the terrace as well. Familia Sagrada is right infront of you from the terrace. The apartment also has a small kitchen area which has microwave, hob, fridge, sink and basic cooking vessles and enough plates and cutlery. It is quite tight so u can best manage breakfast, tea coffee and some snacks. Franz has also kept nescafe dolce coffee maker and provides you a few shots complimentary along with a Cava bottle as you arrive. Basic seasoning, salt, pepper, sugar, oil etc are also available.

There's a small grocery store right outside the building and a Lidl just 50 meters from the apartment. Franz is very helpful to provide a map with all marking of places where to go and what to do and any local information you need for your trip. He's also available on whatsapp if you need any information.

Apartment is around 5-10 min walk from Marina metro station on red line and Bogotel metro station on yellow line. Zoo is a 5 min walk. Its a very nice location to reach any of the attractions or happening areas of Barcelona. Port Olimpics is less than a mile and can be reached on foot as well.

Reaching the apartment from the airport by train can be a challenge as you depend on Train rather than Metro, frequency is low. I would suggest to take the Aerobus till Plaza Catalunya from the airport, whichever terminal you land at and from Plaza Catalunya take a taxi and it should be under 10 Euro for the taxi.

Franz also arranges a local taxi guy and it cost us 38 Euro for Terminal 2 on our way back from the apartment

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace Deck and Living area
Liked least: Bedroom too tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for your very detailed review, it has been a pleasure to host you and you will be very welcome to come back! Kind regards, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynner432...
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment With Great Location and Views”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Francesco was very helpful. He met us upon our arrival and went over many sites, restaurants, etc., on a map of Barcelona. His tips were very helpful. He is very friendly and lives in an apartment downstairs in the building. The apartment is located within walking distance of many important sites and, yet, is located in a more quiet residential area. The terrace has a magnificent western view of the city and the ocean. It has two couches, a table with 2 chairs and 2 reclining chairs. So, it acts as another room in good weather. The kitchen has a view of the east. The apartment is small and incredibly efficient. The kitchen has everything you need and the entire apartment is well equipped. WE could cook when we wanted to and found having our own place to be perfect for us. We came and went as we pleased and could come back during the day if we decided to. The apartment is close enough to everything and the Metro is close by. Taxis are easy to get and we used them as well. There are supermarkets, fruit and vegetable stands, pharmacies and a bakery around the corner. We recommend Francesco as a host and this apartment was terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for choosing our penthouse for your holidays, I will be glad to host you again! Kind regards, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic H
1 review
“Beautiful penthouse”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This were our first time in Barcelona and it could not have been better. Before we even arrived to the city Francesco, wonderful host helped us to make our arrival as smooth as possible. He recommended us places to visit and places to eat. When we got to the apartment it was even better than in the pictures. We stayed for an whole week and enjoyed Barcelona from the breathtaking balcony every night. Besides the view of the balcony the location of the apartment is perfect too. walking distance to the oldtown, beach, sagrada familia church, la rambla, everywhere!
We recommend this apartment to everyone! And we are definatly going to visit Barcelona again and when we do, I know this will be our choice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Dear guest, MANY THANKS for your very generous review, you will be very welcome to come back! Kind regards, FRANCESCO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenbets...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bijoux balcony and beds in Barcelona”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and a friend stayed here for a long weekend. Francesco was very welcoming and made us feel at home. He provided lots of useful information about places to go and recommendations about where to eat. It was a great location, very central to explore Barcaloneta, Born and the sea front. The attic flat was cosy, bright and very clean, with a little kitchen area that had everything you would need. The single bed in the bedroom and the sofa bed in the living area were both very comfortable. The balcony is as lovely as it looks in the photos with amazing views of Barcelona and the hills beyond. There were lots of small thoughtful touches such as a ping pong set and a telescope to admire the view

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Dear Beth, many thanks for your very generous review, I will be glad to host you again! Kind regards, FRANCESCO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing