We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
641
310
93
60
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
310
93
60
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room indoor pool olympic stadium large balcony mediterranean sea lobby bar stunning hotel five star hotel beautiful room spent nights hop on hop off bus las ramblas sagrada familia port taxi city terrace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My family stayed in this wonderful hotel, set part of the way up a hill overlooking the City of Barcelona and the Sea! The Hotel is exquisite. The rooms overlooking the city are beautiful inside. The best thing about the hotel are the staff, they are very friendly and helpful and you always feel welcome and that they have time for you. They make you feel at ease and will answer all your questions. They make excellent suggestions. The outside pool and rest area is very pretty and restful.
The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the Hop on Hop Off Bus tour service around the city which you can use all day to get to the city or to restaurants in the evening.
I loved this hotel and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel overlooking the city, they are slightly more expensive depending upon season but worth every penny
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graemehaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi P, Guest Relations at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Graemehaf,
First of all, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona during your recent visit to our lovely city.
It is a truly pleasure to read your extraordinary feedback and we are glad to know that you could appreciate our rooms, location and breathtaking views. On the other hand, we are delighted to know that our staff was so helpful and friendly during your stay at our property. Our desire is to create a unique experience that guests remember, and it a pleasure you could experience that.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona in the near future,

Best regards,

Ignasi Puig
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The location is beautifull: full view over the harbour and big parts off Barcelona from Montjuïc. Front desk is very friendly and helpfull and a good breakfast buffet with eggs and coffe a la carte, therefore still two marks. But the noise: the engines and loudspeakers from the ferry's, the ventilation, the airconditioning, a strange noise every half hour in the room, 1/4 "bangs" every 10 to 15 minutes at the swimming pool, the people in the rooom above, the people outside (there was a honeymoon party during our stay). The swimming pool was hired for a honeymoon party, so closed on saturday from 5.30 PM - We hate that: we also pay to use the pool! The cleaning staff was rude and it wasn't decent cleaned, nor decent turn down service and no new towels in de the evening. Also the area around the pool and the pool was not good maintenanced. No shuttle to the city (and you're up the mountain), strange building due to the old front that they have to keep: our sitting space had a tiny small window, we had a "dining" room next to it in the "new" part which looked like a meeting room. Shower couldn't open completely end very strange concept for the floor: two big tiles with lots off space so you could see the drains, it smelled awfull. We didn't want to use the bath, it looked dirty. General cleaning from the room was very poor. This is definitively nog worth five start Grand Luxe!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Noontjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi P, Guest Relations at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Noontjes,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona.
I am glad to know that you appreciated our location, lovely views and that our staff was friendly and helpfull during your stay at our property.
On the other hand, I am truly sorry to read that in some points your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the relevant department managers so that they might look at how to improve the services and facilities that we currently offer.

I would like to have the opportunity to discuss your experience in detail and for this I would appreciate if you could contact me on the email guestrelations@hotelmiramarbarcelona.com.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns; We hope that you will give us the opportunity to create a better experience in the future. Should you have any further questions or queries in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Ignasi Puig
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Good command of communication. supporting team. good food and view. my clients every moment. and quality of everything was good. service team were kind and quick. they also made many favors on the event they. we will definetely come back for future events.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tuğba U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi P, Guest Relations at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Tugba U,
We would like to thank you for sharing your excellent experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you appreciated our gastronomy and lovely views. I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our colleagues, we are pleased to realise that they contributed to make your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Miramar Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,

Ignasi Puig
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Miramar, the staff are so friendly and very accommodating. Our room was lovely and the breakfast and lunch was really yummy! The staff are always happy and help and gave us brilliant suggestions. The location is perfect too we walked everywhere only took a cab on a few occasions! You will love your stay here we will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kully32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi P, Guest Relations at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear kully32018,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona during your recent visit to our lovely city.
It is a truly pleasure to read your extraordinary feedback and we are glad to know that you could appreciate our rooms, location, gastronomy and views. On the other hand, we are delighted to know that our staff was so helpful during your stay at our property. Our desire is to create a unique experience that guests remember, and it a pleasure you could experience that.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona in the near future,

Best regards,

Ignasi Puig
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We have just returned from spending our 40th wedding anniversary at the Hotel Miramar. About a 15 minute drive from the airport the hotel is up a very steep hill which gives a fabulous view across the city. We were met at the door on reception and seated with glasses of cava while we were checked in. We were assigned room 512 which had a lovely super-king sized bed opposite glass doors which led to a very big balcony. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom area and featured a bath tub, walk in shower, and separate toilet area. We celebrated our anniversary night with dinner in the hotel restaurant. We shared a starter of beef carpacio and tuna poke. My main course was turbot and my husband had confit of suckling pig. Both were tasty and very well-presented. On other evenings we walked down to the harbour and dined either in restaurants there or in the many squares along the way. We used room service for breakfasts so that we could make good use of the balcony area and look out over Barcelona. We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel and it made for a fantastic memory for our special wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Room 512 had dual aspect windows and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sconic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi P, Guest Relations at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Sconic13,
First of all, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona during your recent visit to our lovely city.
It is a truly pleasure to read your extraordinary feedback and we are glad to know that you could appreciate our hotel, rooms, breathtaking views and our Mediterranean gastronomy.
Our desire is to create a unique experience that guests remember, and it a pleasure you could experience that. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing our property for such an important anniversary.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona in the near future,

Best regards,

Ignasi Puig
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews