We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
1,583
673
119
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
673
119
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszinc barrocafort metro stationrooftop terracerecommend villaminute walkgreat boutiquetapaslovely hotelquiet locationfirst floorlas ramblasresidential arealoved this hotelbreakfast was excellentthe air conditioningsmall hotelvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very trendy and loungy hotel in the heart of Barcelona between Plaça d'Espanya and Plaça Catalunya. Metro at 100m and Aerobus stop at 400m. Comfortable rooms and beds. Breakfast is super, even cava and wine are available. And of course all the necessary things to have a delicious breakfast. Fresh fruit and even grains and goya berries for a tasty muesli. At the roof located the magnificent Zinc-Bar, for a cocktail or wine with some tapas. Lounge seats and music for a stressless drink. Also the restaurant is super and a good recommendation for a lunch or diner. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Beste kamers bevinden zich aan de achterzijde of de hogere verdiepingen.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Villa Emilia, Barcelona,
It was a pleasure to receive your perfectly rated account of your stay at our 4 star boutique hotel.
Thank you for complimenting the design and comfort of our hotel.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our prime location, just 20 minutes on foot from Las Ramblas. It's great to know you found the easy transport access, next to Rocafort Metro Station and the stop for Aerobus, convenient.
We appreciate your positive feedback about the room comfort and bed quality.
It's satisfying to learn that you found the food quality and selection to be impressive.
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the relaxing ambience, drinks and tapas at our terrace bar.
We're happy to hear you had a great lunch and dinner at our restaurant.
It's rewarding to receive your enthusiastic remarks about the high level of service you received.
All of the team certainly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the very near future. With Best Wishes, Pere Fàbregas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

There are certainly larger, more deluxe hotels in Barcelona offering numerous amenities located steps away from the heart of the touristic areas. However, it would be a challenge to find such a charming, intimate, quiet, friendly reasonably priced boutique hotel among them. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, the hotel is only a 15 – 20 minute walk to the Plaça Catalunya and Las Ramblas but a world away. The area is safe, quiet and convenient with a Metro stop a short 3-minute walk away and no crowds of tourists or hawkers. Excellent restaurants are nearby, including some very highly ranked by TripAdvisor. The hotel offers 53 comfortable, contemporary and large rooms with modern bathrooms and amenities. The Zinc Bar offers breakfast, lunch dinner and drinks throughout the day and the outdoor rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to sit, relax and have a drink, a coffee or light snacks at any time of day. Every staff member we met were very professional, helpful and friendly. You cannot go wrong if you select The Hotel Villa Emilia for your stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank whirlwindnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Villa Emilia Barcelona,
We were thrilled to receive your perfectly rated review of our 4 star hotel.
Thank you for your kind comments about the peaceful, quiet, charming ambience at Villa Emilia.
We appreciate your positive remark about the good value.
We're so glad you enjoyed our location in the peaceful Eixample Neighbourhood just 20 minutes from the Magic Fountain of Montjuïc, just by Rocafort Metro Station.
Thanks for mentioning the safety of the area.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the rich variety of restaurants on your doorstep.
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments about the high level of room comfort, the modern design and spaciousness. We're satisfied that the modern bathrooms and amenities were to your liking.
It's kind of you to mention Zinc Bar. We're proud of our outdoor roof terrace. We're glad you savoured some special moments, drinks and snacks there.
We are delighted to hear that you felt so well taken care of. Thanks for highlighting the warmth and professionalism of our staff.
We all hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
My very best wishes, Pere Fàbregas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

" em " WHAT A GEM IN BARCELONA. We were thoroughly impressed with Villa Emilia during our week stay & would highly recommend. The service through out was great & very friendly. Zinc Bar & restaurant was superb, great food, breakfast was sufficient with good choices. The atmosphere through out was very pleasant. We loved the terrace bar at sunset, cocktails & tapas a must. Our room met all our needs, good size, modern & was exceptionally clean. Our room was also very quite. We found the hotel was in a good location, 5 min walk to metro which is easy to navigate. Easy walking to many places of interest.
We appreciated the assistance from receptionist Caroline, was very helpful. Thank you from two happy Australians.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a pleasant street view, very quite because of double glazing.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cherubow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Villa Emilia, Barcelona,
We were delighted to receive your 100% positive review of our 4 star hotel.
We appreciate your top rating for cleanliness and service. I'll be sure to let the whole team know. Caroline will be thrilled to receive your positive feedback.
It's kind of you to let us know that you considered Zinc Bar to be superb. Thanks for complimenting the food there. It's satisfying to hear that you were impressed by the breakfast quality and selection.
It's great to know that you enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere.
We appreciate your positive comments about your sunset experience on our terrace. We're glad you savoured the cocktails and tapas.
Thank you for your enthusiastic remarks about your room size, modern design and exceptional cleanliness.
We're thrilled you enjoyed a perfectly peaceful night's sleep.
Thanks for complimenting our hotel's location, just by Rocafort Metro Station, only 20 minutes on foot to Plaça Catalunya.
We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful street view from your room and relished the total peace and quiet, thanks to the double glazing.
The entire team hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon! With kind regards, Pere Fàbregas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a lot going for it, but it is not as centrally located as we thought it would be. We liked the free coffee and snacks upstairs, and the rooftop bar is really nice. Our booking included a free red wine and tapas but we had to argue to get the tapas (in the end we got one each and they were very good). My main criticism is the overpowering smell in the room. Admittedly I suffer from terrible sinus, but it even made my husbands eyes water. We slept with the window open as our room was quiet but I wasn't comfortable and ended up with a terrible headache. We noticed that the hotel is pet friendly, and we wondered if the overpowering scent was used to mask something more unpleasant. Overall, a nice little hotel, a bit out of the way, but a good price for Barcelona.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Responsable commercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear you found our hotel very reasonable for Barcelona and that the area was quiet. We would like to say that although we are not in the centre the metro station Rocafort is just 100m away, giving you easy access to all Barcelona's main attractions as well as the airport shuttle and the Ramblas are only about 10 mn walk. We were very sorry to hear about the disagreeable smell you experienced in our rooms we do use an air-freshener that has a slight cinnamon smell, we are very sorry this was too strong for you as odour use is very personal we will inform the housekeeping department to make sure this doesn't happen again, we do suggest to all our guests that they contact reception about any incidences to see if we can solve them immediately. We are pleased though that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop bar and enjoyed the tea and coffee making facilities.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards,
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

warm and fancy design, the lobby with live music in the evening, very good restaurant (breakfast and dinner), nice rooms and extremely friendly people. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip. GRACIAS

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vivaalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Responsable commercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience at the Villa Emilia, Barcelona
What a pleasure to hear you so enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel in the Eixample district and the entertainment. We will pass on your kind remarks to our staff about their welcome. Thank you for mentioning the quality of food on offer for breakfast and in our restaurant. We are very happy to know that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
With my best regards,
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews