We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
805
621
180
67
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
621
180
67
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstayed at the cataloniaoutdoor poollovely hotelsuperior roomcentral locationreception staffcatalunya squarethe heart of the citymini barlong weekendside streetsight seeingairport buscity breakgothic quarterspa
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights in this lovely hotel where the staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms spacious , comfortable and clean . Breakfast buffet is relaxed and has a lot of choice.
The hotel is situated 5 minutes from Plaza Cataluña where you can catch the tourist sight seeing buses and also the buses to and from the airport. The Hard Rock Cafe is also within a 10 minute walk as is Las Ramblas.
For those not wishing to pay €20 for the buffet breakfast there is a cafe directly opposite the hotel and a Starbucks nearby too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hilarys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We wanted to spoil ourselves before returning to Australia and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was everything and more, very spacious layout, bed was super comfy, private balcony and pool was perfect. Bottled water and luxury chocolates were gifted on the first night of check in. Breakfast was fantastic offering a huge selection of foods, including my favourite churro's with chocolate. We requested a late checkout as our flight didn't leave until 10pm and the staff were very accomodating with this, so don't be hesitant in asking. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KeriandShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaRamblas, Manager at Catalonia Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear KeriandShane,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Catalonia Ramblas Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an excellent time at the hotel and we met your expectations concerning to the service provided and breakfast.

It is very pleasing to learn that you found the staff as the best asset and the rooms dimensions exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us.

We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Carlos Gallego – Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hotel is central, near Placa Catalunia and the Ramblas. The receptionists are very professional and kind. One speaks Italian. The room is wide, clean and adapt for a 4/5 persons family. There is an open pool and a SPA. The restaurant is very good and not so expensive. Only one negative remark: the access to the SPA is forbidden to Young children.
I'll come back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaRamblas, Manager at Catalonia Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Mr Stefano,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Catalonia Ramblas Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had an excellent time at the hotel and we met your expectations concerning to the service provided, food served. It was very pleasing to learn that you found the staff as the best asset and the rooms dimensions exceed your expectations.

Sorry about the internal Spa policy. for security reasons children under 14 years old are not allowed however the open pool is for all ages.


Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Carlos Gallego – Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This is a great Hotel if you want to be near the attractions of Barcelona. A few minutes takes you to La Rambla with its shops restaurants. The Hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Our bedroom was lovely but disappointed at the balcony which faced another apartment. Not really an attractive place to sit.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaRamblas, Manager at Catalonia Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Appreciated Mary B,
Thank you for your comments in TripAdvisor! We are pleased to know that your experience at the hotel has exceeded your expectations.
Receive such great and detailed reviews about VERY CLEAN HOTEL, FRIENDLY and PLEASANT STAFF is a huge help for all the team that are doing a great work daily. I have shared personally your detailed review to the team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Carlos Gallego – Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location. It is pretty much at the top of La Rambla (around the corner) and right next to Plaça de Catalunya; you couldn’t really be much more central. It is also linked by many little alleys that connect to the areas such as the Gothic Quarter and Eixample is another district that is very close. It is a short walk down la Rambla to the port and beach areas.

This hotel is easily reachable from the airport. We used the Aerobús from the airport to Plaça de Catalunya and back, it took 35 minutes and they came very often. It was only approx 6 euros per person, well worth it, very convenient. Also, the hotel is very close to many metro stations. We got the T-10 ticket which allowed my partner and I to share 10 journeys between us during our stay.

We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. The bar was nice and the staff were all excellent, very helpful and friendly. There were a few in particular who stood out; one gentleman who took us from the reception to the lift upon arrival and one gentleman behind the bar who helped us with a Tapas restaurant.

The bed was enormous and very comfortable. There was a funny smell in the room when it had been unoccupied for a while; nothing too offensive but not pleasant either. The whole room and bathroom were both spotless.

The spa was lovely, very very clean. Only one cubicle to change but the spa wasn’t too busy so it wasn’t a problem. We were advised to phone before going to the spa as it can only accommodate a small number of people but we went three times during our stay and there was plenty of room each time. The first time however we went by 11am which was when it opened and I would not do this again because the sauna and steam room had not had enough chance to heat up. By the evening they were as they should be.

There is an outdoor pool which is currently under renovation and unusable. We did not receive any notice of this prior to our stay which I think we should have done.

All in all a great stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sionih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaRamblas, Manager at Catalonia Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Appreciated Guest,
Thank you for your comments in TripAdvisor! We am pleased to know that your experience at the hotel has exceeded your expectations.
Receive such great and detailed review is a huge help for all the team that are doing a great work daily. I have shared personally your detailed review to the team.
Catalonia Ramblas Hotel has a special attention to detail and it has been recognized during your stay. Thank you.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Carlos Gallego – Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews