We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GJ1961
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beware of location”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked to stay as a group of 8 for a hen weekend. Didn't bode well when even the taxi drivers raised their eyebrows when we gave them the location. Arrived and sat on the pavement for nearly an hour waiting to be let in. The owner was very pleasant and showed us around but we were so disappointed with the lay out, cleanliness and location of this house. There are 4 actual bedrooms although one of these had bunk beds in and therefore not suitable for us to use. The other beds are basically in a corridor. The bedding on some beds was not clean with stained pillows. Bathrooms 3? This is not really correct one is a shower cubicle, again not clean, and a toilet and sink behind a curtain in one bedroom. There was also another toilet on the ground floor. The bathroom upstairs seemed OK. The pool was dirty albeit the owner said they would come around and clean it for us. Kitchen well equipped but the settees again looked very dirty. When we left to go into central Barcelona it took nearly half an hour on a phone explaining to the English speaking taxi company where we were and it then cost €25 for each cab and a long journey through busy traffic. After consideration we went back collected our cases and checked into a central hotel which was clean and much more suitable for us as we were right on Las Ramblas and although we had the additional cost of the hotel we saved on numerous very expensive trips by taxi.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Sorry this situation and I am surprised after receiving good feedback from other customers. I honestly do not understand your attitude. Upon check-in to you I liked the house and it was like this in the photographs. But suddenly you leave the house without saying anything. We were very concerned and when we get contact with you and you were in a hotel in the center. We are always available to help and solve any problems quickly. If you thought that really had dirty things we would have come to fix it right away .. if the real reason was that you wanted to be downtown this is the only thing we can not solve, this is information to evaluate before booking the house.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for groups”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was beautiful, clean and quirky, with a fantastic space outside that was sunny and nice to relax in. Very well equipped with everything you might need. Clean towels were provided for 12 guests. Internet worked without any problems. The owner was friendly and was waiting at the house when we arrived and explained everything. The location was ok, close to a supermarket but not really within walking distance of anything else so you need to get taxis or a bus which can be awkward, but it wasn't a problem, there are regular buses. There was a parking space outside the house which was very convenient. The beds and pillows were a bit too soft and some people found them uncomfy but they were ok. The hot tub didn't heat up enough even after a couple of hours which was disappointing, we found it too cold so we only used it once. There are only 2 showers in the house but there was enough hot water for everyone. The pool was freezing so we didn't use it. Despite the negative aspects I would stay there again, and would recommend it for a group of friends, we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and the sunny garden outside
Liked least: Location, beds, hot tub not hot
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alyshak21
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice house, location not very central”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house itself is really nice, we were a group of 12 travelling together and we were all able to fit comfortably with a bed each. One thing that is not as clear in the photos is that two of the rooms are actually inter-connecting and the shower downstairs is inside one of the rooms which meant the main shower that was being used was the one upstairs. There was also a jacuzzi in the downstairs room but water did not seem very clean. Pool area upstairs is nice to sit by and relax, very quiet. Pool itself was quite cold (bearing in mind we mainly went swimming at night and once or twice at that). Window through the pool is very cool but have to dive quite deep to be visible.

There is a super market right around the corner which was convenient, cooking utensils were provided (pots, pans, spatulas etc.) - stove was a bit tricky to figure out at first. Plates, glasses, knives, forks etc. all supplied and clean. Area itself is not very lively, mainly offices. Were told by taxi drivers the area was not the safest in Barcelona. We had no incidents that made us feel unsafe whilst staying here but as several taxi drivers told us this it is something worth mentioning. There is a bus stop near the house (right opposite super market) and getting to and from by bus was relatively simple. The main downside to the house was that getting to central Barcelona took about 40-45 mins by bus. Alternatively you could take a taxi which would take you 10 mins but we had to download a taxi app to call a taxi (finding one in the area was difficult) . Some of us opted to take taxis into the centre (not too expensive ranging between 10 - 12 euros per ride) whilst others had bought travel cards (I think it was 30 euros for 5 days). Location of the house was the main let down as it was not in the centre of Barcelona and for a group of teenagers like us who came to explore the city a 40-45 min bus ride was not ideal.

House owners were very nice, I never dealt with them directly my friends did but they seemed nice. Showed the first people to arrive how everything works and when we were having trouble with anything we just sent them a text and they offered to come by to help out or explain over the phone. There is wifi at the house and the AC's seemed to work fine. No major complaints other than the location. Condition of the house was very good, decorations were cute and added to the experience. The main let down for us was the location.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house - ideal for hen party”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

11 of us stayed last weekend, and had the most amazing time. The house is even better than it looks in the photos. There was a bit of a problem with the booking when we got there, but after forwarding some confirmations to the owner, it was quickly resolved and he was very helpful.
It is about a 30 minute journey by bus/metro from the centre of barcelona, or 10 minutes by taxi (which cost between 11 and 15 euros), and is is in a quiet area so nice and peaceful. We didn't find any bars or restaurants nearby although if we'd walked a little further there would have been. We did use the supermarket thats just over 5 minute walk and was surprisingly cheap. We spent the first night eating and drinking at the house as it was so lovely. The quirky decor and the roof terrace garden really does make it special and is a fantastic base to check out Barcelona's sights. The only problem we had was a toilet seat that wasn't attached too well, and some of the mattresses were a little lumpy where you could feel the springs, but certainly didn't prevent anyone from sleeping. I hope I get the chance to go back and stay again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky decor and the roof terrace garden
Liked least: the mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gar nichts.
Liked least: Die Lage im Industriegebiet. Preis / Leistung. Wie Bilder täuschen können.
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$285
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing