We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation in our month of travelling!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Katie H
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in our month of travelling!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in Olga and Manuel's apartment for 5 fantastic nights- we didn't want to leave! Olga and Manuel were very quick at replying to our questions about the apartment and were there to meet us on the day very promptly. Location is fantastic, the Barceloneta metro station really is a one minute walk away, about 10 to the beach and 15-20 when you know where you're going to Las Ramblas.

We felt very safe with the 24/7 security and the guards are all very helpful, we needed help printing out tickets to a Flamenco show one night and the lovely guard printed it for us. There is a lift which was great for us with our suitcases and the building is very aesthetic, quite modern. The apartment was all we needed for our time, and enough space for two people. Fully equipped and we loved how there was a washing machine/dryer which is simple enough to work out. The bed was pretty comfortable too, we slept in most mornings. The whole place was very clean and we would go back in a heartbeat.

The wifi would stop sometimes during our stay but after re-setting the modem it would work again about half an hour later. Not a big issue obviously but there was only one mirror which when you're two girls can become a bit tricky. The one issue I had was getting my bond back but this wasn't directly Olga and Manuel's fault at all. Flipkey took about 3 weeks to return it and my card, although credit, isn't associated with any American companies which can sometimes be the problem for a delay. As we were travelling for over a month and I was hoping to use this money while travelling I was very annoyed but it's finally been sorted after many emails to Flipkey.

Thank you Olga and Manuel, I have already reccommended your apartment to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great self-sufficient apartment
Liked least: Flipkey returning the bond
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
373annet
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“nice clean place,good location, they lowered the price after the high season was finninshed.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

very good location, lots of food stores around. Nice clean apartment. They lowered the price in September. When ever I had a problem or something broke, they came right away to fix. Internet worked very well all the time. Have to be careful not to leave open opposite windows or doors cause the wind can be very strong at times throughout the apartment, and brake the windows. that's what happen to me and I had to pay for the window that broke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean and very relaxing apartment, comfortble mattresses.
Liked least: noises the naightbors made
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartments location, is what I think, one of the best spots of barcelona. Just as far to the beach as las ramblas (aprox 10-15 min walking). It's in a quiet area and there is plenty of nice restaurants. The best is Martin Villoro at the end of Pg. joan borbo!

The room was very clean at arrival and got all you need for a week stay. Dishwasher, wash and dry machine. Extra plus that there's a supermaket in the same building! Although there is no bigger supermarket, so you have to get to placa de catalunya or carrefour at the middle of las ramblas.

The rooms was small sized but was excellent! great kitchen, although the dishwasher should been overlooked once again (did not wash the dishes as clean as I wanted them to).

Great thing is at arrival date - just making a call to manuel or olga 30 min before and they will meet up at the front door!

Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie D
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La localisation
Liked least: Salle de bain un peu petite
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$736
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing