We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gregor571
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Outstanding location near the biggest central park in BCN - literally a footstep away. The property is huge and spacious. Its in a quit street but close to bars, supermarkets and metro. Its quiet at night. We had 2 issues with the property:
1) when we checked in the apartment was not read, it was very dirty and the cleaning lady kept cleaning for 3 hours after our arrival. Despite this it still wasn't cleaned properly. It would need a good full day shift of cleaning to get it proper
2) tourist taxes and security deposit is not covered by the booking. The security deposit is problematic since they ask you to write credit card details on a paper, which obviousely is not secure. We refused that and paid by cash which we got returned upon check-out.
The agent was very friendly and helpful with both 1 and 2.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevejaco...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good location and value for money”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for the experience of living like a Catalina in Barcelona this fits the bill exceptional well.

Good points
- Good roof terrace (not adjacent to apartments)
- Right next to the best park in Barcelona - with Zoo, boating lake, table tennis, bands stand impressive statutes, a great place to kick back and relax with the locals.
- Two good supermarkets right on door step.
- Lots of bars and places to eat on your door step.
- Just around the corner to the Arch de Triumph again a good place to hang out in the evening with lots of entertainments skaters, street dancers yoga and the like.
- very friendly and efficient anent.

Down sides
- small lift fit 2 biguns or 3 normal people (very quirky but dose the job, just)
- small front room
- could be an issue if you are a very light sleeper (I had no problem)
- need to respect other tenants - no late night parties

Tips
- Hire a bike it's big city an this is ideal to get around
- Make the most of the park
- Buy a T10 metro ticket, fantastic value use of Trams, Buses and Trains each trip can last up to 1hr 15 min on any mode of transport and across can be used for multiple people, one ticket = 10 trips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDanyFr...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - if it does not rain!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

4th floor quiet appartment was very true to pictures on web site and is in a great location; clean enough, very comfortable bedding. It had rained on day of our arrival and the livingroom and front bedroom floors were flooded. Luckily it did dry out in a day or so and did not rain again during our stay but others might not be so lucky! Washer and dryer are outside on the terrace for all tenants, no iron was available.
Beautiful park across the street, nice neighbourly cafes downstairs, supermarket around the corner, indoor parking a block away was most convenient, close to subways.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water infiltration in livingrm & bedroom. 3 bedrms have windows on small dark interior court.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and comments.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and you liked the apartment and the location. We hope you host you again in the future!

Best regards,

Luis Caldentey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmaclande...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't ask for a better location. We were right across the street from Ciutadella Park which is a beautiful place to picnic or just take a walk. It houses the zoo as well. We were within close walking distance of the beach, the Born shopping district, La Rambla and the Arc de Triomphe. The apartment was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. It was important for us to have good internet service and we were very pleased. The transfer was fast and efficient. We called on our way from the airport and we waited about 15 minutes for the agent to meet us. The only thing keeping me from giving a five star rating is the noise. I know this is really not something that the management can control but we found some of the other occupants of the building to be extremely inconsiderate when it came to being quiet late at night. Our very first night there the young woman below us who is a student had an extremely loud party well into the early morning. The police were eventually called and the party broke up. During our stay they were a few nights where occupants were quite loud and inconsiderate. So, if you are a light sleeper or like to have peace and quiet then I wouldn't recommend. Other than that it is a great apartment and you wouldn't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. However we are very sorry that you had some inconvenients beacuse of noisy activities caused by another tenant. This was a very specific tenant (master students group) that rented the apartment for a few months. After that experience we are not going to rent apartments in this building any more to group of people staying a few months (students in general). Could be an option for a small aparments (1-2 people) but not for a big apartments like they are in this building. We apologies for the inconveniences caused to you and we assure that is not going to happen again.

Best regards,

Luis Caldentey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing