We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great hosts, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BillFitzg
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great hosts, great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location in Poble Sec. Lots of great restaurants right out the door, including several excellent tapas places.

The crew on the ground are also excellent. Our stay here was perfect - exactly what we were looking for. Montjuic is walking distance, as is the Metro.

We also were travelling with our daughter, and the apartment and location were great for families. We'd definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Barcelona could not have been better. The flat is very well appointed, very clean, comfortable beds and a homely feel. Best of all was the location in a pedestrian only street with tons of bars and places to eat. It is in walking distance of most tourist attractions but the metro is close by. We were met at the flat and on departure our taxi had been organised to take us to the train station. We loved Barcelona and very glad we chose this particular flat/location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C
Ruislip
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location,noise from builders working on apartment above horrific..”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A very nice apartment with all the utensils you could need.Lots of reasturants, bars and convenience shops on the doorstep.Metro a minutes walk away to get you to all the sights.The big letdown was the noise from builders working on the apartment above,noise started 0700 and went on till late builders also rang all door bells frequently for acess.If the owner was aware of this we felt we should have been warned and of course would not have booked.Very disappointed this issue spoilt the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Hi there

Thank you for your feedback and we are really pleased that you liked the apartment and the local area and amenities.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was impacted by building noise. The apartments are all individually owned so we would not be notified of our neighbours plans and therefore were totally unaware.

We would be delighted if you wanted to return in the future to offer you a special discount and trust you had a great time in Barcelona.

Many thanks

Henryk
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn D
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would stay here again.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and all that you would ever need while holidaying. Safe walking distance to Le Rambla. Little shops to buy what you need for the apartment and lots of restaurants and bars along the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing