We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Vai Moana

Vai Moana
Ranked #16 of 10,840 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Poblenou
Description: Beach life in its purest form in a young, surf ambiance right on the beachfront, where you can enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and superb views of the Mediterranean. Vai Moana is inspired by the Easter Islands, a small portion of the paradise islands in Barcelona where the sun, waves and food merge with the best chill out style. Your name, Vai Moana, sigifica 'Mar Azul' in Rapa Nui, the language native to the island: a declaration of intent to the moments you can enjoy this special hideaway Barcelona. Vai Moana is also synonymous with fun and comfort. Enjoy with us by giving yourself an after beach in a dream-like place and a young ambiance in the purest surf style. In the evening, enjoy our cocktail menu in unsurpassable surroundings: the illuminated sea, the light of the moon.MORE SERVICES. MUSIC Disconnect with our music VIP LOUNGERS FREE WIFI Lives of major sporting events on our terraces (TV at all locations) FAMILY FRIENDLY Space Baby GROUPS Menus and special prices for groups
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A nice relaxing day at the beach followed by great food and service from our waiter Magdalena. Would most definatly return here.

Thank Rohan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Rohan, many thanks for sharing your experience at Vai Moana, We're really happy to know you had wonderful time at our venue, enjoying our plates, atmosphere and service. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

It was very nice, good food, super staff and special Magdalena. She was very helpfull. We will come again.

Thank Miroslav Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank your for that five star rate! We're really happy to read you had such a nice experience at Vai Moana. Magdalena, and the rest of our staff, really works hard to provide the best experience at the beach ... our premium cocktails and food does the rest!

Hope to have back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Ate here on the beach, right on the sand close to the water! Sangria blanco was delicious. Luca our waiter was super nice and friendly! Great service, would go back again!

Thank conair28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear conair28,

Thanks a lot for your visit and excellent review. We are so proud you define Vai moana like "friendly and beautifull beach bar". We always bet for best excellent quality product and service and so, we are glad you appreciate it.

See you soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

A nice place overlooking the sea. A very friendly waitress Magdalena who did her best to make us comfortable and enjoy our brunch. A wide range of dishes on the menue, tasty food and reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalia17051979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for such amazing words Natalia!

Magdalena will be very glad to hear that!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our visit to Vai Moana. After looking at other trip advisor reviews we decided to give it a go and it didn't let us down. We very much enjoyed our tasty burgers, the beer and the cocktails were delightful, and to top it off the service from Meri was superb! Definitely recommended

Thank Nickosaurusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for such kind words Nicko! We're very happy to Know that. We hope you come back for tasting more dishes!
Meri will be very glad to know about this as well!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vai Moana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vai Moana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing