We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
US$220
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$205
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
737
396
95
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
396
95
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza catalunyagreat locationcoffee machinecomplimentary waterfront desk staffdeluxe roomgreat rooman upgradesitting areasofa bedmodern stylesmall poolmodern hotelearly checkcasa batlloairport buscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 Girls reunion near Plaza Catalunya which brought us to stay 4 nights at Hotel Indigo. The room was very clean and comfortable. Even the single “roll in bed” I slept on was great. The staff was very accommodating with giving directions & working to understand my attempts at speaking Spanish. Also suggested a delicious late night pizza restaurant just around the corner. Free water and oj in mini room fridge was nice touch. We had a balcony with a view of the busy street which was a bit noisy but a bonus. Loved the bar/restaurant with pretty pool sitting area . If I’m ever lucky enough to visit Barcelona again I would stay at the Indigo. IHG property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nanner125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear lovely guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an unforgettable stay at our hotel and in Barcelona and you appreciated the little details that we include as a complimentary in order to improve the experience of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!!

Kind regards,

Javier Escolano
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant stay at Hotel Indigo Barcelona. Everything catered for even an umbrella provided on a rainy day. Staff pleasant and couldn’t do enough for you. Rooms excellent and beautifully fresh smelling. Location fantastic, I will definitely return on my next visit. Thank you .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jaynee2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Jaynee,

Thank you very much for you stunning review!!

We are so happy to hear form you that you enjoyed the stay to the utmost and you received an excellent service.

It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest at our hotel and we hope to see you very soon!!

Have a lovely day.

Javier Escolano
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Recently returned after spending four nights at this lovely hotel. It’s location is ideal, close to all the major attractions of bustling Barcelona. The decor is stunning and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We tried breakfast on one morning. It was fine but personally I feel it could have offered more choice. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. Everyone we encountered were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank AmpthillMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear lovely guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It is a pleasure to hear from you that you had an amazing stay at out hotel. We hope you enjoyed to the utmost thanks yo our central location, decor and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Kind regards,

Javier Escolano
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Room was nice, reasonably apportioned by European standards with us traveling on miles with a Spire Elite upgrade. Desk staff was friendly and professional. Attached bar restaurant was convenient but we rarely saw anyone there. Bartender was very friendly.

Location is super for seeing Barcelona. Only minutes to walk to many of the sites, restaurants and public/tourist transportation. Pool and small gym look nice but we visited in early April and pool was not heated so can only comment on the look of it.

We went out for a great day of seeing the town, heading back to the hotel at nearly 5 pm ready to relax only to find that our room had not been serviced by the maid. We called down to the front desk and went to the bar while the room was serviced.

Upon return we found that not all of the toiletries and linens had been replaced. We called down again and a very apologetic staff person brought us plenty of everything.

We told the desk person about our disappointment, expecting to perhaps have the two glasses of wine that we had while waiting for the room to be serviced to be comped but all we got was sympathy.

We were only there for two nights so this the only experience we had with the service. Hence this review gets a lower rating than might otherwise be the case.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter if you wan the windows open.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona with us and we met your expectations despite of the small issue you had.

We hope we were able to satisfy you in everything you needed and we are glad to hear that our exceptional location, facilities and service were key points on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Have a lovely day,

Javier Escolano
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The title says it all...
In addition, when we reported the theft we experienced that we were not taken seriously by the management.
When we finally managed to arrange a meeting the manager came in 45 minutes late.
What a disgrace.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hello UJ70,

I welcome your thoughts and thank you for making us a part of this trip to Barcelona.

We endeavor to provide our guests with a great experience to remember the second you stepped through our doors. On this visit, I'm sorry that you had turned to be the opposite because of the incidence of theft the untimely attendance of our manager to meet you. I understand how aggrieved this has left you. I'm sorry to make you feel this way.

I would like to further talk on the issues at hand so I have dropped a message via your inbox. I also took the necessary steps to bring this to our management's attention to look back on what happened. I look forward to getting your response soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.


Best regards,

Frank A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews