We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
502
417
156
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
417
156
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urgell metro stop nice hotel adjoining rooms swimming pool recommend this hotel business hotel bathroom door min walk lovely bathroom hotel is situated quiet area city break mini bar tourist attractions coffee machine bars and restaurants street noise
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We just went for a couple of days to Barcelona, we went there to get a cruise, but we enjoyed the city and the hotel very much. The room was very clean and the bed was so confortable I'd stayed there all day. The hotel is very big and the service was very nice. Wi-fi was very quick in the room and in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelytrapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevi H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your few days in Barcelona.
Also glad to hear that the hotel fulfilled your expectations in terms of comfort and service.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you ever come back to the city.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acevi Villarroel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Located within walking distance from city centre., 10 mins from las rambles and 2 mins from the tube. Nice and helpfull staff. The rooms are clean, tidy, comfortable, spacious.. Breakfast is exelllent

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevi H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. As you say, the hotel is well located, which is important for those who want to discover the city without many displacements.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acevi Villarroel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed here for a night on business. The very reasonable price was one the main draws. I booked a simple room, but was given a duplex with 4 beds, connected by a staircase. The check-in was fairly quick. The room was on the first floor and when I stepped out of the lift there was a very strong odor of cigarettes. The room was down a few winding hallways, capped off by a set of 4 stairs, which made lugging the suitcase a bit uncomfortable (a ramp would be good). The room was nice in places and less so in others. There was a nice flat screen TV - but it did not work. The bathroom was done up a bit, although looked worn. The worst part of the stay was that when I went to grab an extra blanket, out fell a used (and blood stained) pair of womens underwear! When I look in the wardrobe, there was also other trash in the wardrobe. This, as you can understand, left me concerned about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. I mentioned this to the reception on the way out, who offered their apology. Could not really recommend this hotel. This could have been a one-off, but it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 663brianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevi H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience here because it will help us to improve and It allows us aware of incidents in our establishment.
We want to apologize for the inconveniences caused. We know that you reported Front Desk about this incident and we have already taken action to not happen again.
We're really embarrassed because we always want to provide good customer service.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acevi Villarroel Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We went on a trip to Barcelona and stayed at the Acevi Villarroel. This hotel is what I would define as perfection. The rooms are clean, tidy, comfortable, spacious... The restaurant is really good, we enjoyed a varied breakfast. And the service is excellent, any problem you have they solve it with the best smile in their face. It was very easy to go to any place of Barcelona as the hotel is just in the downtown and it is well communicated with the subway, buses and taxis.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandyferruson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevi H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,
We are really grateful for your comment.
We aim to offer the best possible service to our customers, to have them satisfied.
Comments like yours help us to continue working and improving.
If you ever come back to the city, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Hotel Acevi Villarroel Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Barcelona is a city that a visit often, and I had the chance to stay in a number of different hotels. Acevi is within the standard in terms of room size, and the location is as good as any other hotel in the main area of L'eixample. There are a few annoying things about Acevi, as follows: really bad wi-fi, even at the lounge/reception area; the temperature of the shower kept changing every minute or so, from cold to hot; for the 5 nights that I stayed there, the bath tub was never cleaned; I left a used glass in the room, which was never cleaned too.
Apart from that, it is important to note that the hotel charges extra for the use of the spa (which is really modern and good), and also charged 13 euros for a poor breakfast (much worse than at other hotels). I had a relaxation massage, which was good and worth the 62 euros charged.
That said, I only recommend this hotel if the available fare is much lower than the competition.

Room Tip: The rooms located in front of the swimming pool have really bad wi-fi connection.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaelym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevi H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear guest,
We regret that your stay was not entirely satisfactory.
We apologize for the inconvenience in terms of cleanliness, we have already taken action on that to prevent it from happening again.
Referring to the wifi, there are 300 Mb of wifi service and it is strange that the signal is slow, but can occur promptly. We also regret for that.
Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to hearing from you if you ever come back to the city. We want to offer the best service.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acevi Villarroel Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews