We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
60
93
89
39
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
93
89
39
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cooking facilities short stay three nights wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Don't let the cameras and magnetic keys give you a sense of security. All my belongings and the ones from other 5 gests were stolen from the room, as well what was in the lockers, that can be easily forced open without opening the padlocks. During the robbery the fire exit was used and the alarm didn't work.
The hostel answer to our complaint was that it was our fault for not looking after or belongings.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Cirrusav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are very sorry about was happened. It really did not happen as you report. All our alarms and security doors work. They are regulated and inspected according to the regulations. We always remind our customers that they must be attentive and not lose sight of their luggage and we offer safe box , free, in reception to store valuable belongings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

It was very good experience sharing with my freind , actually with all the guest , i was there for weekend , i spend there few time actually but i love the workers , high recommended,the wifi so good , the price so so reasonable

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank oussaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reputation M, Reception at Ideal Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer, we appreciate you have taken the time to write a review of our Hostel, we hope to see you soon as we keep working to improve our facilities and give the best of ourselves to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Where to begin
No Internet in rooms
Rooms dirty
Bathroom looks like a prison
My friend booked for 5 nights and unexpectedly had to stay somewhere else for nights 2 and 3, she informed the staff who said if she spends even a single night not sleeping there then they will cancel her whole booking with no refund!
Which they did
SCAMMED!!!!
don’t stay here

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018


Dear customer, we understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share.
Internet is only available on the ground floor, as we inform all our customers upon arrival, on booking platforms and on our website.
Our cleaning team performs their daily shifts; In any case, whenever you consider it appropriate, you can go to reception and request a second cleaning.
The sizes of the bathrooms are functional and normalized by hostels.
We advise that after checking in no money refunds will be recognized in any case either for total or partial cancellation of reservations. Reception is not allowed to make any money refunds for any reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The hostel was in central location and was walking distance to all buses and shops. The staff were lovely and friendly. You could store your food in the fridge and also had cooking facilities. We had heard a lot of bad stuff about Barcelona. But found it to be great. You could get wifi in the room on the first floor. You could play pool or table football. We had a room to ourself a and also had a balcony. All in all good price and good value.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daniellecM8659GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reputation M, Reception at Ideal Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer thank you for writing such an encouragement review of our hostel and staff, we hope to see you coming back soon as we keep with the good quality and service, Barcelona and us will be waiting for you in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The facility offers many good things such as Wi-Fi, kitchen and many more but it is annoying the Wi-Fi is not working on other floors, you always need to go downstairs where so many guys are staying so your privacy is not that appreciated.
The room was feeling and looking like a prison room, but it was clean at least and the staff was really friendly and helpful. On pictures we expected better, but it was good for the price at this area

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tika_mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reputation M, Reception at Ideal Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest,we truly appreciate your review of the hostel, we are so happy to announce you that the hostel has now high speed wifi free of charge in all floors and rooms, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews