We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Azul Sailing
from US$63.30
More Info
from US$86.30
More Info
from US$172.60
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
46
9
0
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
9
0
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skipper yacht boat robin skiing sailed charter crew
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I rented the Elan 434 to sail around Barcelona. My family had a fantastic time due to the good weather and the yacht in good condition. Thanks

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Trek14181081912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joostb877, Public Relations Manager at Azul Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We rented a Beneteau Oceanis 38 for a day with Azul Sailing and It was a wonderful experience.The boat was in perfect condition.We brought our own food & drinks, prepared a lovely lunch on the boat & had a perfect sailing trip along the Barcelona coast.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D9943BTinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost B, Director General at Azul Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you very much we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This was the highlight of our weekend in Barcelona. The boat was the perfect size for our group of 8. Our captain, Martin, was fun and very accommodating. We enjoyed swimming and sailing a lot - highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank IdaKatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost B, Manager at Azul Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks you so much!! We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Unprofessional. Booked an evening cruise. 3 hrs before the cruise we received a message they cannot take us because they overbooked. Called them, he did not say his name and didn’t want to negotiate or reorganize us to another boat. Only suggested a cruise 2 days later on Monday but we’re already gone. Very amateur-like. I run sailing coaching and sailing trips in my home country. It’s the worst if you double book clients and screw their holidays. The company still has our money 150,- EUR

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Risto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost B, Public Relations Manager at Azul Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Sir,

You booked a sailing trip very, very last minute with us. It was just a few hours before the tour and just before the bookings would close automatically.
I informed you, almost immediately, that we work with several booking systems and we were just booked out before you booked, and we apologised for that.
I informed you, also, that you would be refunded by viator as soon as possible. Your rude phone call where you suggested to kick out other people so you could come, was not honoured by us. You said you would leave then a bad review. We are sorry again if this screwed your holiday but I think you are exaggerating a bit here.

The comment that we still have your money is also unnecessary as we never received it and you will be refunded by viator as we already informed you.

If you are a professional, as you suggested, I am really surprised you tried to book at the last possibly moment and you should know how the bookings systems and tour operators work.

Best regards

Joost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The boats are perfect, the service is the best.
We recommend AZUL Sailing in Barcelona to live amizing days!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank augustotraber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Thanks to Azul Sailing my best friends bachelor went very well. Very professional and a great skipper named Robin :) I would highly recommend Azul Sailing.

All the best,
Marc

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 257marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost B, General Manager at Azul Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks a lot Marc, we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews