We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best bang for you buck”
other travellers have booked this property
room 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
room 1
room 1 room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
room 1
room 1
room 1
room 1
room 2
room 2
room 2
living room
living room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
outsite door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Imsashafi...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bang for you buck”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

At first I was a little hesitant about staying in a residential area but Lordes and Jaime really eased those fears. My only regret is that I didn't write this review sooner. Although this place isn't in a tourist hotspot, I loved that we stayed with real Spaniards and got a great feel for the city :) plus it's close to the metro 3min walk. The apartment looks exactly like the pictures. Since it was my first time not going to a hotel, all of the help that received from Lordes was above and beyond helpful. since she work isn't too far, reaching her was never an issue. The place is super clean, neighbors helpful, and grabbing a few drinks at the bar on the corner was a plus! Although you may have done some research on how your going to spend your time, you might want to run it by Lordes. She actually kept me from going into a brothel (I thought it was a spa!) Overall, it's a great place to stay and would defiantly stay here again. (Price can't be beat!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and orderly the place was....oh, and the washer was awesome!
Liked least: The hallways are dark
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceFan...
Tweed, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed in Barca Camp apartment for four nights with my son. It was a roomy place with two bedrooms and could easily accommodate a family of four. The kitchen was well equipped and the owner generously provided some staples such as coffee, sugar, flour, pasta etc. The place was not downtown but easily accessible to two metro lines and a bus that took you straight to the beach. This is definitely a low cost alternative to downtown hotels.There are a few restaurants in the neighbourhood that are decent, especially near the Hostafrancs metro station. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner who was very helpful in providing information,
Liked least: The streets were dirty.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk k
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment. Great stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lourdes was very friendly, communicated with us and answered all our questions promptly. She gave us tips and directions to the nearest metro stops and supermarkets. She even helped us book a cab!

It was a lovely little apartment, as described and shown in pictures. Kitchen was equipped with pots, pans and utensils. Loads of towels and change of bedding available. Washing machine is also available if you need it. TV has only one or two English channels. WiFi is fast.

From the airport it would cost around €30 to get to the apartment (depending on traffic). The only downside is climbing the stairs with your luggage (Lourdes offered to help).

Once you are settled, it would only be a few minutes walk to the Pubilla Cases station (turn left as you exit the house). From there, everywhere around Barcelona is easily accessible. Make sure you get a copy of the metro map. If not, you can get one from Sant Estacio. You can purchase tickets on the station's ticket machine depending on your travelling needs. Lourdes has explained the different types of tickets available. We used T10 (ticket valid for 10 journeys - multiperson use) as we just go to one or two places a day, but there should be other tickets available if you plan to move around much.

The supermarket is just a few more minutes walk from the metro station and is more accessible from the other exit of the station. It has most of the BASIC stuff you would need.

Would definitely stay in this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: bring luggage up and down the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Great information !! Many thanks for your stay I hope to see you again soon.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvis_13
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Actually when I saw this rental, I thought "This is too cheap to be true" but it was in fact tue! Great rental in a nice quite neighbourhood! Only a few minutes from central town and a metro station just out the door that makes it easy to move around! Lourdes was of course there to welcome us which is great when you visit a new place for the first time .
We had a superb stay at this rental and the manager Lourdes is a darling!! She provided all necessary information even before we arrived and made sure that all was set before our arrival! The appartment is very well located, was very clean and Lourdes provided all necessary information about sites to visit and transport around the city. You couldn't find better than Lourdes and her rental if you are looking for a "homely" place during your stay in Barcelona:-)
I will like to request though for the owner to have more channels in English as there was only one english channel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, the cleaniness and the home nature of the rental
Liked least: The absence of englsig channels, the narrow steps and the absence of a window in the toilets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
I´ll try get TV next year with more channels... English, franch, german, italian,

Its on my mind dont worry. :)

Thanks very much for your comment.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevena Greece
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2013
You are lovely. Many thanks for your comment. I´m really happy you are satisfied with your holidays.

Hope to see you again some day.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$45
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing