We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with an amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 3
DOUBLE BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChrisTim0...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Room with an amazing view”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at this lovely apartment for 4 nights 8 - 12 September. Apart from the breathtaking view (see photo) it is very handy for getting round. The metro and bus stop are nearby. The open air tourist bus is across the way and also it is near enough, if you like walking, to walk to a lot of places. We arrived by train and took a taxi as we had large suitcases. That took 20 minutes and we left by air and that took us 30 minutes in a taxi. If you go on the tour bus make sure you get a full days use from it as you can get on and off and use the ticket all that day. Judit was very helpful with information and booked our taxi. There is so much to see and do we will just have to go back. Only note for people who struggle with stairs: there is no lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Air con did not really flow into the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicV
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment with an awesome view!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The previous reviews of this apartment are dead on. The apartment is in absolutely beautiful condition. It is in an older building, but the inside had been completely remodeled. We were on the fourth floor, which is technically the fifth floor because they call the real second floor "Principal." One thing I should mention though is that there is no elevator/lift so if you are not very fit or really old you may want to ask for a much lower floor or stay someplace else. I workout every day and even I was puffing a bit by the time I got up all those stairs. But the view from up there is worth the climb. It is literally right across the street from Sangrada Famlia. The neighborhood is awesome as well. Lots of little shops and restaurants, but be aware most of them don't open until evening when the locals go out. There are also about three grocery markets really close by if you want to make your own meals in the apartment's kitchen. The kitchen is well appointed if you wish to do that. The metro and bus stops are right by the church within a block away. Also the hop-on-hop-off bus stops there as well and you can buy tickets for that in the park. We used the tour bus the first day to get our bearings, and then bought all day passes and used the city buses. Bear in mind that unlike some other European cities, the sights in Barcelona are kind of spread out. You can walk, but you're going to need to use public transport to see everything especially if you are there a short time like we were. What we liked is that the neighborhood is far enough away from the tourist area (Center/La Rambla) and it isn't crowded at all. When Sagrada Familia closes at 6pm it's dead quiet other than locals out shopping. Restaurants in the area are very reasonable and good. The weather is awesome in the spring. It was around 70 - 75 when we were here in March, but summer I'm betting could be uncomfortable if you aren't used to a hot climate. The apartment has A/C though so you'll be okay. If you are looking for hotel/motel services (housecleaning, fresh towels daily, concierge, etc.) then this probably isn't the place for you. If you want a nice, comfortable, kicked-back base for exploring with the most awesome view in BC, then this IS your place. Also, you can arrange with Artur and Joana to be picked up at the airport. We did that and it worked out extremely well for us. I'm always a bit leary about being overcharged by cabs in big cities anyway so this was a nice alternative. I'd definately recommend this for families, but if you have especially noisy kids you may want to pass. This is an apartment and there are regular residents who live here. The very first day we were there our neighbor complained to Joana that we slammed the door. She confessed it was actually her because we had just arrived, but we were extra careful to be quiet after that just to keep the peace. Luckily we're both fluent in Spanish so we knew we were being blamed, and it was nice that Joana covered for us. Joana and Artur were both really nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMFinPhil...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The very best place to stay to experience Barcelona for the first time!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My mother and I visited Barcelona for the first time at the end of January and absolutely fell in love with the city. Artur’s and Joana’s vacation rental (and their hospitality and responsiveness) had a lot to do with it. The place was lovely . . . the promised view of La Sagrada Familia from the apartment’s picture window was breath-taking. The design of the apartment was excellent and the furnishings tasteful . . . and spotlessly clean! Poor Artur had to put up with us a lot, however. We had rented a laptop with internet service during our six day visit, and there were technical difficulties beyond his control in the beginning. Eventually, it was all fixed.
The neighborhood is very quiet, with several nice restaurants and a grocery store just a block away. The apartment is near the metro stop for two lines, which made getting around the city a breeze. Taxis were easy to get, as well. Every evening, after a day of taking in the wonderful sights, and before going out to dinner, my mother and I would buy cheese and crackers and a bottle of wine from the local store and settle in to watch men play “bocce” ball and the dogs play in the park below us.
We rented this apartment a few doors down from their home base because it has an elevator. After a day on her feet sightseeing, my mother, who has replacement hips and knees, would not have been able to handle walking up four flights of stairs. To be honest, I still have my original parts and I don’t think I could have handled it! Despite being very conscientious about closing the doors and the cage on the old elevator after using it, oftentimes it would not close all the way. We had someone ringing the apartment’s buzzer two evenings in a row, yelling at us in Catalan. The second night, the same man ended up banging on our door. This terrified us. We thought it was a bill collector in a case of mistaken identity! Artur responded immediately and we discovered that it was a gentleman in the apartment building who was upset that we were not closing the elevator doors “properly.” Even after knowing that we had to be extremely diligent about closing the doors tightly, the morning we left, my mother went down first to take their taxi service to the airport (great service, by the way) and I found that I could not summon the elevator to fetch me. This elevator is quite sensitive, so if you choose this fabulous apartment, be sure to have Artur show you how to use it and practice closing the doors. I know that sounds silly, but it will save everyone a lot of trouble.
Along with the beautiful, comfortable apartment, Artur and Joana included a number of discounts and recommendations to nearby restaurants and sightseeing destinations. Artur was unfailingly polite, patient and helpful, despite all of the trouble we inadvertently caused. I would highly recommend this vacation rental! It was a truly wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectactular view!
Liked least: Nothing really! The apartment was missing a wine bottle opener, but Artur fixed that immediately!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafe-tenb...
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I started looking for places to stay in Barcelona a month prior to our trip in Nov 2011. Checked out hotels as well as vacation rentals. Found this apartment along with many others on ownersdirect.co.uk, but this was the only one that had very high reviews of the owner - Artur.

Artur is a very friendly and gracious host and we were very relieved to have him pick us up from the airport - we had quite a bit of luggage and it would have been difficult to find a taxi large enough for the 5 of us (My wife and I, 2 kids (10 and 5) and grandma) and our bags.

Artur has several apartments in the building he lives in, however this one is 2 buildings away, and has an elevator! We had the best views of the Sagrada Familia and had the terrace on the 6th floor all to ourselves.

The metro stop is a 5 minute walk as is the start of the Blue line for the Bus tours. If you like a place to stay that has a view, you can't beat this one. Two bedrooms, hall, kitchen and dining area were comfortable enough for us 5 - and wouldn't have been a problem even if we had one more.

Some other factors that helped us narrow down where we would stay:
- L'Eixample seemed like a safe area to live in
- Unlike some other properties I checked out using Google street view, this one wasn't littered with graffiti.
- The owner was very friendly in his email communication
- Having a terrace to sit and enjoy the view and relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment.
Liked least: Not sure I disliked anything! The kitchen could have used some more utensils, but wouldn't really classify that as a dislike.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing