We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
2,087
1,112
210
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,087
1,112
210
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospital clinic metro station great hotel black marble recommend this hotel triple room tourist area top floor stylish hotel basic room the main tourist two blocks stayed for nights around the corner roof terrace loved this hotel min walk
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

It was me and my wife's first stay in Barcelona and we saw good reviews about this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The hotel itself is very nice inside, bar, business room (where you can book tickets), breakfast area and lounge area. Our room was lovely & spacious with a balcony & it was always kept clean by house keeping. The receptionists were all friendly & welcoming. We had the pleasure of being assisted by Paula who was very nice & bubbly & made our stay easy. The breakfast staff were also nice & welcoming & helpful. The breakfast itself was of a wide variety of choices & everything was freshly made. They play soft jazz in the breakfast area which creates a relaxed ambience. The hotel is situated in a good easy to get to location for all the sites & there is also a very nice vegetarian restaurant just round the corner on Villarroel called My Pillow which is worth checking out. Overall we enjoyed our experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, Muchas Gracias U232!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Outstanding hotel with a prestigious location to Passeg di Gracia (5 minutes walkinng distance or you can take the metro) 1 minute walking distance to metro as well.
Rooms should be rated 5* with all the amenities included. Breakfast included a great variety of food. I loved the wood design throughout the hotel. Prices were more than reasonable and competitive for the quality of the hotel. If there is one thing that I enjoyed in Barcelona was definitely hospitality at U232!!

Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCortezGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2015

they have very friendly and helpful staff, the location of the hotel is very good l, quite area, very clean room, good and fast room service, so everything is just excellent...highly recommended, may be i have only one suggestion regarding the breakfast, in my opinion it should include more varieties.


Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Super hotel!!
From the center of Barcelona not far away (2 minute walk to the next metro station) but in a very quiet atmosphere.

Breakfast has all what you need in our opinion - from ham and egg to croissants, fruits, yogurt and more!

The ambiente in the hotel is very relaxed...you can feel like at home. After a stressful day in the city you can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar - the staff at the reception as in the bar is very friendly, helpful and answer all your questions!

The rooms equipped with all what you need - size is also enough!

We really liked the hotel and will visit again (:

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sanstefwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews