We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,139)
Filter reviews
4,139 results
Traveller rating
1,953
1,609
382
120
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,953
1,609
382
120
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space theme train station themed hotel space age space station space ship main station convenient location sliding door toilet and shower business hotel hotel is located breakfast buffet mini bar rooms are modern excellent location hop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,139 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

So much is spent on the hotel theme of “space” at the expense of proper service. 15 minutes to check with queues out of the door and management looking on helplessly, no apology but “we’re doing the best we can”. Light in the room didn’t work. Window blind jammed on the way down. With so many hotels to stay in, in far better locations this is one that will remain in my outer orbit.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frank_Stein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest,

Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel.
We are sorry for the long check-in process. In our hotel we do not tend to have established peak hours, since we have guests arriving from all around the world without any estimate arrival time, therefore it is difficult to plan the ahead and avoid queues. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.
Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We spent a few nights here and the location was very convenient. Space theme hotel , quiet and clean. I liked the room which had modern decor and a great view of the city. The fact that it is located above the train station is also a plus as it was easy to to access many locations.

Room tip: Chose kind bed with city view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessO1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We needed 'family room'--essentially two adjoining rooms at a far price. Worked out great with teen kids. Rooms are clean, modern--very comfortable. Great location --directly above train station; easy to get around beautiful Barcelona.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank DebbieK1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Perhaps if you travel alone, but if you travel with somebody else (like I did) then be prepared to share your bathroom privacy and "experience" with your co-traveler. We had to go to floor E to be private!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Road55816821923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The bathroom is not actually a 'room'. The toilet and shower both open directly into the hotel room. Very weird, and not ideal if sharing with someone. Other than that, the breakfast is great, and the rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank gwindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews