We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,887)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveller rating
1,812
1,531
363
113
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
1,531
363
113
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace themetrain stationthemed hotelspace agespace stationspace shipmain stationconvenient locationsliding doorbusiness hotelhotel is locatedrooms are modernbreakfast buffetmini barexcellent locationhop on hoppublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Basically it just above the train and metro station. You can easily get a can in front of the station. HOHO buses also has a stop near the train station. The room itself is not huge but clean. Nice breakfast with friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Chia,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Sants hotel. We are thrilled that you a enjoyed your stay and certainly think that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.
We hope to see you back for your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind regards,
The management.  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel has special "cosmic" architecture, small but nice rooms. Good accesible by bus (it is a part of bus station), but not good for sightseeing (walking distance to the center or sea is too big. Quite noisy surrouning. Had to wait too long for checking in.
Plus: nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017


Dear Jozef,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Sants hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.
We are located on the top of the main train station of Barcelona. Even though it is centrally located, the old town is long walk away. However, we are located on the top of the train station, metro station, next to the bus station, hop-on hop off bus stop and taxi stop which makes it very easy to reach any part of the city in 10-15 minutes. Also, sightseeing places like Plaza España, Magic Fountain, Pueblo Español and FC Barca Camp Nou Stadium is a short walk away. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the hotel.
All our Orbital rooms are the same size of 24m2 and our Orbital suites are double the size of 49m2. Even though you rate them as small, we are glad to see you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.
We especially appreciate your comment regarding our new healthy and organic B-Likeat breakfast buffet that has a different, much more modern concept compared to any other standard breakfast buffet.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Was there for a conference but with the wife also. Food was good. Staff attentive, bedrooms I found iimpersonnel and did just not like. The theme of being in a space capsule although some good photographs I just did not really understand, boutique not really. Position excellent. The only issue was getting to street level. This was via two lifts and with the hotel very busy had to wait a long time or walk down the stairs. Breakfast was exceptionally busy differcult to get a table, food good. Concierge very helpful. Would not rush back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Cheap room with loculus bathroom
Climatization terribly loud even if turned off, a constant engine noise in the background made imposdible to sleep.
Cleaning service approximate.
Wifi worked well
Never again anyway

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank giandomenicod883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics.
We are surprised to read your comments regarding the noise from your climate control unit. Our climate control units work extremely silently for our guest comfort. In fact, we have many phone calls from our guest asking whether it is on or not, since they cannot hear anything. Our maintenance team will investigate what has happened in order to fix the problem and avoid these kind of incidents in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.
On the other hand, we are glad to read your positive feedback regarding our fast Wi-Fi connection.
We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.
Kind regards,
The management.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great location and very clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is a must- fresh fruit, Spanish omelette and ham, as well as cooked options.
Great location for short stays because of proximity to central railway station and tour bus just outside.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank derrickm660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews