We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A majestic masterpiece”

Barcelona Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.68*
and up
2.5-hour Small-Group Sunset Cruise from Barcelona
Ranked #33 of 830 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A beautiful gothic cathedral with stained glass windows dating back 500 years.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Having seen this cathedral 47 years ago, it was a must on our visit. I must say, I was not disappointed! It was exactly as I remembered it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank doczrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"side chapels"
in 107 reviews
"white geese"
in 74 reviews
"saint eulalia"
in 55 reviews
"patron saint"
in 42 reviews
"gothic architecture"
in 121 reviews
"cover your shoulders"
in 41 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 287 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 185 reviews
"free entry"
in 70 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 86 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 67 reviews
"stained glass"
in 49 reviews
"old city"
in 45 reviews
"cloisters"
in 496 reviews
"roof"
in 604 reviews
"mass"
in 166 reviews
"saints"
in 100 reviews
Filter

404 - 408 of 8,769 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

One of the best cathedral in whole of Spain. Awesome architect. Good to know the history before you visit and also read up a lot before you visit. It will make your visit easier ... Loved this place.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

It’s really amazing piece of art, take your breath away .
It’s one of the unique Churches in the world, I really love to see it every time I am in Barcelona.
It’s always busy, a lot of tourists love to go and see it.
It’s open from &:30 am to 12:30 am.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank yasminjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

a very nice place but not grand as a cathedral should be. the light inside is low. the cathedral is filled with gold and decorations from all time but it is not what i would consider beautiful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This cathedral is different to most in that it has a resident population of 13 Geese and a lift up to the roof with views. A must see.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Cathedral also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing