We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
920
650
135
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
650
135
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia rooftop terrace around the corner metro station modern hotel breakfast buffet front desk staff mini fridge tapas excellent hotel loved this hotel hotel staff street noise visiting barcelona las ramblas city cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Nice ... Clean hotel friendly staff. Most of the front staff have good English. And they are very helpful.
Best terrace top for viewing la Sagrada familia. Any time of day or night with some tempranillo and tapas.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rahmatc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyreH1, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rahmatc2014,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the overall experience was nice.

On the other hand, thank you very much for your kind lines about our rooftop and our fabulous staff.


We hope to see you again in Barcelona.


Warmest regards,


Gonçalo Correia
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Amazing roof terrace views of La Sagrada Familia are the number one reason to stay at this hotel, followed by amazing views from the rooms, to all the comforts one expects frim a full service hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: It is absolutely worth booking room with view.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sueanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyreH1, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sueanne,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate your kind words towards our terrace. As you say, having a room with a view of La Sagrada Familia so close, it´s wow !!!

Best wishes to you and hope to hear from you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Gonçalo Correia
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a phenomenal view of the Sagrada Família. The rooftop bar is a great place to watch sunset. The room was spacious and clean, with a King size bed and a bath. Bottled water is provided in the mini fridge.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucyrhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyreH1, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucyrhay,

Thank you very much for letting us know how your experience was at Ayre Hotel Rosellon.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our breathtaking views of the Gaudí’s church.

Hoping to hear from you soon,

Gonçalo Correia
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would 100% go back and stay there for the rooftop bar alone - the view is unbelievable, with a great atmosphere. The hotel is very central - only 3 metro stops from Las Ramblas. And would also highly recommend the hotel breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aoife L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyreH1, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aoife,

Thank you very much for leaving this nice review about the hotel.

We are glad to know that you were happy with our rooftop and enjoyed our tasty breakfast.

Hoping to hear soon from you,

Gonçalo Correia
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is close to the Sagrada and has well designed rooms. Although small they are well apportioned. Value for money with a viby central area. Many of the rooms have a view on the cathedral. There is a cool roof terrace.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CeesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyreH1, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear CeesF,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at Ayre Hotel Rosellon.

We would love to see you here again.

Best regards,

Gonçalo Correia
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews