We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$198
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
US$218
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$283
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$205
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$415
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,907)
Filter reviews
6,907 results
Traveller rating
4,176
1,627
569
272
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,176
1,627
569
272
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseclipse barbliss spabravo restaurantwet deckfabulous roomcool corner suitebliss productsfloor to ceiling windowsfrosted glasstop floorsea viewmediterranean seamood lightingamazing hotelbarceloneta beachhotel guestslong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 6,907 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights after 1 week at a hotel in central Barcelona. It was like a second vacation. The views from the rooms are amazing. the rooms are very fresh and spacious. I had 2 rooms, Wonderful and Fabulous rooms. They were exactly the same expect one (Fabulous) had a view of the beaches (north) and the other (Wonderful) had a view of the harbour. The breakfast is average and I expected more of live cooking.
There was many children under 10yrs that filled the pool. It was funny to see the pools as deep as 1.16m for an adult targeted hotel.
Pool service is very good. The food is good and there is a good selection of restaurants below the pool terrace.
You will have short access to the sea and the towels will be handed to you.
Good choices of dining and night life. Eclipse is the place to meet others and drink.

Room Tip: If you need a triple room, insist on a Wonderful room rather than the more expensive Fabulous room for the extra bed
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Having been to the W Hotel on a number of occasions in London I was expecting a lot.

Reading about this fantastic rooftop bar and pool area, things where looking good!

How wrong I could be! As you walk into the hotel it looks fantastic although a little busy with 15-20 year olds running about taking photos, but that was as good as it got.

Lighting - Cheap Blue Lighting making the place look more like a grotto than a up market bar

Floor - Worn out grey concrete

Bar - Relatively little atmosphere, with large areas roped off with nobody in the bar????

Music - Dull and when you don't have a full bar I would probably go for something a little more up beat

Downstairs there was a massive party at the pool which looked great and I can imagine it to be an ace day out around the pool!

Perhaps a bad evening for them, but just not what was expected

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Themanofeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor C, Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Themanofeverything,

Thank you for your review of your visit to our Eclipse Bar on the 26th floor.

I am sorry that you had been underwhelmed on this occasion at time of your visit. For your information at Eclipse we have a different live DJ every night and on weekends have 2 different styles of music in each of the two rooms. The ambiance changes from evening to night with different mood lighting and effects to create the famous atmosphere that we are known for. You may consult the programming on our website for a future visit.

Furthermore at this time we had been holding our equally famous Wet deck summer series happenings on the pool area, which as you mention are very popular. We have 3 more to come, each Sunday until the 20th of August. Hope to see you there!

Best regards,

Conor Cushnahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious rooms with view of the sea and the city.
Enough choice of restaurants, either in the hotel or just outside at the boulevard.
Two swimming pools, but rather small for such a big hotel. Be early to get some sunbeds.
We had a great week and service was also very friendly and attentive.
A minor point for us, as a family, is that it was rather busy and noisey everywhere and it appeared to be more a hotel for the young and beautiful party people. The latter made it a plus again, as it was fun people watching.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raymie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Came to Barcelona for 3 nights stay! Don't recommend this hotel, mainly because the service is terrible! The main problem is at the beach it is almost impossible to get a drink, the waiters pay no attention to you. We were waiting at least two hours to get a drink and in the end we had to go up to the bar to get a drink as they said they were closing, although they had completely ignored us the whole time! Also, another problem is that very few of the staff are friendly, unlike at other hotels in Barcelona! On arrival you also have to queue up in a line to check in which isn't great! For the money that is being paid I would expect a lot better!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WMM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor C, Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear WMM4,

Thank you for your stay comments. I am very sorry to hear that you had a poor service experience on the beach and indeed this is unacceptable. I would very much like to have more details from you to help me follow up should you wish to contact me directly, though rest assured actions are being put into place to avoid such delays.

Kind regards,

Conor Cushnahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The W Barcelona is in a prime location - on the beach, amidst all the activity. The W has its own sun lounges on the beach just opposite which was super convenient, especially being able to order food and drinks without having to get up! Only downside is the fact that it's a very noisy hotel as they hold parties and social events at the hotel 'club' and pool area, quite frequently. These events really attract a crowd, making it extra busy in the lobby, pool areas, restaurants etc- it can get a bit irritating. Our room was on the 15th floor and we could hear the music from the pool party down below, well into the night. It's a great hotel for young people looking for entertainment - although we are a young couple, but really didn't enjoy the amount of noise and busyness of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews