We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”
Review of Ca L' Andreu

Ca L' Andreu
Ranked #430 of 10,640 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today, we enjoyed another great meal at Ca l’Andreu. It was a birthday lunch for a close friend. We opted for the menu of the day. Two of us ordered the canelones and two of us chose the steamed mussels. All the starters were great. Three of us ordered a beef dish with wild mushrooms and one ordered the fideua with sea food. All of the dishes were well prepared. Finally, we finished the meal with panna cotta and pineapple carpaccio. All was very delicious.

Apart from the fabulous food, the ambience is warm and inviting. We especially enjoyed listening to the music of Dinah Washington. Ca l’Andreu deserves all the support it can get during these difficult economic times. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GeraldWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar l, Propietario at Ca L' Andreu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos verlo pronto
Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2020

Delicious dishes with good variety regarding choice. Excellent service. Could do with some redecorating. If one is looking for a good meal with real food,you should definitely give it a try!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 863harav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrescR6059XH, Dueño at Ca L' Andreu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020
Google Translation

gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Service is good but a bit too fast with clearing the table. I'd also recommend clean table clothes. It doesn't give the best impression if there are marks from previous guests. Food tasted nice but as I rate restaurants as well if my body keeps the food- 10min after I had left the restaurant I was in terrible pain and the food was past. I also consider the place as $$$.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Aqua_Risima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrescR6059XH, Dueño at Ca L' Andreu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020
Google Translation

gracias por su comentario, intentarmos mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We absolutely enjoyed our evening here. The service was impeccable and the meal wondeful. Particularly enjoyed the oysters and the scallops. It was a very quiet Sunday evening and we dined early by Catalan standards, after a tiring day of travelling so the restaurant lacked a little atmosphere but I'm sure that on a busy evening the atmosphere would be great. The decor is lovely. Can absolutely recommend Ca L'Andreu.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank RonHPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrescR6059XH, Dueño at Ca L' Andreu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020
Google Translation

gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming and an excellent service.
Good recommendations to help you choose a dish. Very tasty starter of anchovies followed by a seafood paella. Lovely flavours, but it could have been improved with an extra item or two of seafood. The only downside was the American xmas music on a loop. But presumably that is a seasonal hazard.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank boo360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrescR6059XH, Dueño at Ca L' Andreu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020
Google Translation

gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca L' Andreu also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ca L' Andreu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.