We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
746
106
20
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
106
20
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool hip hotel eixample district fantastic hotel lobby bar comfortable bed superior room little touches special thanks a great stay minute walk sun loungers tourist sites loved this hotel our honeymoon would definitely stay here again bottle of cava
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stayed at the Corner Hotel and wish we could've stayed longer! It made our visit to Barcelona just so enjoyable and comfortable.
- Staff: We were greeted so warmly by the hotel receptionist, Raul who kindly explained everything we needed to know about the hotel and answered some other Qs we had about the area.

- Breakfast: The breakfast buffet is so delicious and worth every penny. We went back for more the next day. It was also convenient because they opened early- we didn't have to waste our time searching for a breakfast spot when sun wasn't even out (it was late October)

- Room: Our room was decorated beautifully and spacious.

- The rooftop: We loved the access to the roof top where we could see a panoramic view of Barcelona.

- location: the location of the hotel is top notch! Easy walking distance to the metro stations and Passeig de Gracia. Loved the designated taxi /uber spot in the front too.

Overall, It was such a lovely experience and introduction to beautiful Barcelona. We would definately come back here. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahK0080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear SarahK0080,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review with us and the Tripadvisor readers! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. We will pass your nice comments onto Raul.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming both of you back soon we wish you an amazing day ahead,

The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Brian tirelessly working to keep us all happy in the bar. All the bar staff really lovely & welcoming. Great breakfasts with really helpful staff there too.A lovery stay. Thank you! I will be back here for sure.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LadyOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear LadyOffaly,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We will pass your nice comments onto Brian and all our F&B Team.

All the best and take care,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here and were superbly looked after by a really welcoming staff, notably Anna & Noellia who were full of great advice on all aspects of the city. And kindness. The breakfasts are fantastic. Great room/lovely shower. Roof top sun in November too. Happy! Will look this chain out again 4 sure when next in Spain.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Richard C,

Thank you so much for sharing such an outstanding 5 star hotel review! It's wonderful to know that Anna&Noelia had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Also many thanks for your kind words about breakfast and rooftop.

We really hope to see you soon, in the meantime, all the best,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We are fortunate to find the Corner hotel. It's situated in a nice neighbourhood, pleasant and safe to walk back to our hotel. Only about 5 to 10 minutes by taxi to points of interest. A lot of restaurants near the hotel and a small grocery, (this is a plus). The hotel is clean, and our room is quiet , nice and have a comfortable bed. Wifi works well. Everyone that we encountered are superdooper nice, pleasant, helpful and cordial. At the reception, Amelia, Ana, Xavi, Raul , Alex. Amelia, always have a lovely smile, always helpful, and accommodating. Ana, funny, and a daredevil. She goes to the center of the street to hail a taxi. In the breakfast room, it is a joy to go down every morning, delicious food, great service from Kapil and Juan. We always receive a lovely morning greeting from Kapil. Also, we noticed that he is a fast worker ( as if he is working for 2 ). We're glad that the Lobby Bar is available for dinners, especially after walking all day. Rose and Mila make our dinners relaxing. Food is great. We stayed for 16 nights, that's why we had the privileged of knowing a lot of the lovely staff. I apologize if I missed names. On behalf of the Corner Hotel, Our long stay was acknowledged by Roman, and Amelia. Roman, you see him all over the place. In the morning, he's in the breakfast room, working as a busboy. In the evening, he's at the Lobby Bar working as a waiter. On our last Sunday , Roman as a Supervisor comped our brunch, also after, Roman and Natalia (cute, sweet) took us for a drink at the roof top, of their sister hotel. That's what you call royal treatment. Although, we may not return to Barcelona (other places to visit), we will highly recommend The Corner Hotel. I just want to warn my fellow tourist, be very mindful, and careful for pickpockets (it's real), especially in the museums. Don't assume that the less crowded area is safe. Just be very careful. On behalf of my husband and I THANK YOU for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank connie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Greetings from The Corner Hotel Mr&Ms. Gam! Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing and detailed review with us and the Tripadvisor readers! It was a real pleasure for us to have you here. If by any chance you come back to Barcelona please let us know,

All the best and take care,
A big hug from all the Corner team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at this great hotel for an extended weekend in Barcelona
Warm, friendly and attentive team who make your stay relaxing and enjoyable
From reception to bar and restaurants excellent service
Bedrooms very clean and great decor even piped in music
Not sure how many stars it has but it feels like 5 star.
Next time I'm in Barca this is the place to be
I use hotels a lot, mostly 4 to 5 stars and this rates up with the best
Nos Vemos mas tarde

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Daniel James M,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review with us and other travelers! We are happy to know that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and we take the chance to thank you for your high reviews about our staff and amazing rooms.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews