We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
97
66
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
66
22
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Free parking 5 minutes away near the university is a bonus as almost the whole central part of the city i "blue" (pay).
Must be a fairly new hotel - or newly renovated - as it looks quite new. Very patient and helpful front desk staff. Room were surprisingly big. Only little minus as a moldy smell on the bathroom. After the shower I would see that the shower cabin is not tight, why waters runs out on the floor. This could be the reason for the smell....
Breakfast is very basic and very cheap.
I would come again....

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Its a great hostel which has been renovated in august. The hostel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The cafe on site serves great food and cheap drinks. The location is perfect. Close to the center and the cathedral. In the streets around are some great restaurants and bars. Perfect place for all travelers!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelOzzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I would highly recommend the Book Factory Hostel to anybody visiting Valladolid. It’s clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is incredibly helpful.

Upon arrival, you check in at reception. Everything is handled quickly and you are given a card to access your room. This card will also be the way of powering all the electricity in the room, so that it won’t be wasted when you leave it.

The rooms are spacious and clean. Each have a small TV with freeview channels. The beds are comfortable and extra pillows and blankets are available upon request. The windows have both an internal and external blind and are double glazed, to ensure the warmth stays within the room and prevents noise entering from outside. There is heating/AC control inside the room.

All rooms are en-suite and the bathroom has a shower, toilet and basin. Basic toiletries are provided (soap, gel and shampoo), although there is a pharmacy that sells other products just across the street if you need anything else. There are also two supermarkets just around the corner.

Next to reception there is a book exchange point, with free books, and a cafeteria providing food and drink until quite late at night. I was also allowed to order food to the hotel.

The Hotel is very well located, close to the town centre and only a few minutes walk away from most of the monuments and attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hostel for 2 weeks. My mum is still there now. My dad had to have major heart surgery and we needed somewhere to stay while he is in hospital. Fantastic staff who couldn't have done more for us. Printed forms, gave directions, held the room for us, asked how we were every day, looked after us at breakfast, lunch and dinner. ALL staff were so friendly, super efficient and the place is clean and comfortable. Thank you so much. It was comforting to know I had somewhere like this to head back to after a long day at the hospital.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sshbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Were too slow to prepare our room that was already booked (it was 2.30pm...). It took almost an hour.
But it is good placed and nice!
Breakfast included only if u book by their website or calling them directly. It is so cheap though to buy the breakfast there

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ZairaGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews