We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
22
91
101
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
91
101
28
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

A couple of minutes walk to Plaza Major and free underground parking - just what we wanted. The hotel is showing its age, but it has character and is clean. Our room had a balcony overlooking the church opposite. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Standard Spanish breakfast. Good value for money. No complaints.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I was here for one night with my latest lady friend.
The location is terrific, right in the old town centre around the corner from the Plaza Mayor.
The hotel is clean and well staffed, although our bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked.
The staff did not have great English, but they tried their best and at least they were apologetic about it.
I would recommend this as a budget option for Valladolid. If you want something fancier, then you'll have to splash out some more cash, dear reader.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayaims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This hotel is not easy to find in the centre of Valladolid as it is in a pedestrian area. I had to ask locals several times how to get to it and finally drove close by driving in the pedestrian area. We were in a van driving from France to Portugal for Christmas and this was an ideal place to stop.
The hotel from the outside is lovely matching the gorgeous architecture of the city. The reception staff were friendly and helpful finding an alternative place to park our van as it was too high to go in the normal secured parking. But after some phone calls the staff found a car park around the corner so it was secure for the night. This was important as the van was loaded with Christmas presents and luggage for two weeks in Portugal.
The hotel was clean and due to its age had a character about it. We had a family room which they accommodated for five (two adults and three children 15, 13, and 11). After settling in we walked around the city and found places to eat locally throughout the city centre. A quiet night and up early to leave a sleepy Valladolid while we got on route to Portugal.

Room tip: The hotel in the City Centre in a quiet area. Lifts are fairly small to rooms.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulgaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but I really liked the decoration (specially the pictures on the walls and the vintage look), the view from the balcony (in the front bedrooms, as mine was unfortunately in the back of the hotel), the staff and the amazing place where it is situated. Valladolid is such a beautiful city and so is this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank beatriz340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff helpful. Parking for motorcycles and cars underground. Pretty secure.

Hard to find using gps as its in a pedestrian area. Next to a church in a courtyard place.

Room was small but clean, and facilities were good.

For a city center hotel its good value for money as an overnight stop.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jamesbZ5537RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews