We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
131
198
103
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
198
103
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor great location euros spain city centre tapa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with h an amazing location.

Parking is not available on premises but is available at a public garage about two blocks away for €20 a day.

Food at the hotel is absolutely crazy expensive

The staff were extremely friendly and gave us a guided tour of the city at the front desk with the maps

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank willr1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep_calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Zenit Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Will,

We appreciate that you have taken part of your time to say so favorably about this Hotel.
We wait for you in next trips to Valladolid.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We are repeat customers for this hotel. Lovely rooms, great location off the Plaza Mayor and near some great Tapa bars. friendly staff. The reception will give you a list of all the attractions in town and all the great places to eat. Very helpful, thanks very much. Rooms clean and very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbybcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep_calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Zenit Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

le agradecemos que describa su Hotel en Valladolid de la forma en que lo hace. Tendremos gran satisfacción de seguir recibiéndole como hasta ahora.

Hasta pronto, un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My second visit here, and I was not disappointed.
I got a very warm welcome from Roberto the Assistant Manager .
The hotel is about 1 minute's walk from Plaza Major , so is very central.
Internally, the hotel is very clean and my room was likewise , with a good sized bathroom.
I hope to return !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank AlastairP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep_calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Zenit Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Alastair, thank you for your kind words describing our Hotel. What we like most to be told is that they will stay with us again. Receive a warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were on route to Santander and stopped at Valladolid for a look around. It was a Sunday so the tourist formation was closed. We called into the Hotel Zenit Imperial and explains Ned we were not guests but just wanted a map of the town. The receptionist man (possibly the manager?) came out of his office and couldn't have been more helpful. He gave us a town plan and spent 5 mins highlighting and explaining the most important sites to visit, in excellent English. Should we stay in Valladolid next year(a distinct possibility) we will definitely stay at the Zenit Imperial we were so impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Pillyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep_calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Zenit Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Customer, thank you for the review you write on this page. We assure you that when you return next year, you will be welcomed in the same way as it was received in the past.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is centrally located 2 minutes walk from Plazza Mayor. The hotel lobby is very ornate with marbel floors, crystal chandeliers and an impressive curved stairway. The room I had (117) was small but very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The small balcony provided a nice breeze and opportunity to view the cafe lined street below. The bed was comfy and bathroom had all the required amenities. Parking was €14.50 per day and an easy 5 minute walk to the hotel. There is a dining room, but did not eat there. Location location is the key here and I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep_calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Zenit Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Scott,
You say that you would stay again in our hotel. We are pleased and grateful.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews