We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
48
181
164
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
181
164
33
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

You get what you pay for - Clean, friendly - no falling masonry or bedbugs - splendid Gin and Tonics. Tapas bar across the road was lovely but we needed to mime a lot !
The hotel had wifi and a garage and a nice man to park the car.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been successful. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by negative reviews. It may be slightly tired but it is a lovely hotel. Very clean rooms with good linen and comfortable beds. Nice helpful staff. The wheelchair ramp was whisked into place without me ever needing to ask.
Please note 'the dry meat sticking to plates' mentioned in other reviews is Iberico Ham. It is meant to look like that and tastes fab, this is Spain not Idaho!
I would happily come back to a find of a hotel in a beautiful city.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wanderingwithwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete this review. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been successful. We hope to see you soon in Valladolid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Each time we are coming to Valladolid for business we stay in this hotel; the advantage it is closed from centre
Rooms are good no problem but no surprise as well
biggest issue is bathroom not easy to go and water was brown not very promissing

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alifrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been successful. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

A city center hotel that is clean and rooms are spacious. Definitely appreciated the A/C as it was 104 F outside and much needed. Large hotel that hosts multiple events. There was a volleyball tournament happening while we were there. I was dreading the noise that would be associated with the teams, but in fact it was extremely quiet. An easy 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. The hotel has been decorated in a traditional style that is clean. The dining was good and the service was great.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I actually like this place and the people are welcoming and attentive.....but I don't have a view from the room just the back of the building......an I have to say that Internet is infuriatingly inconsistent...it cuts off frequently and just as well that its free.....I am here for the film festival which is fabulous and very friendly

Stayed: October 2015
Thank donald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews