We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
50
186
171
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
186
171
34
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by negative reviews. It may be slightly tired but it is a lovely hotel. Very clean rooms with good linen and comfortable beds. Nice helpful staff. The wheelchair ramp was whisked into place without me ever needing to ask.
Please note 'the dry meat sticking to plates' mentioned in other reviews is Iberico Ham. It is meant to look like that and tastes fab, this is Spain not Idaho!
I would happily come back to a find of a hotel in a beautiful city.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wanderingwithwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete this review. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been successful. We hope to see you soon in Valladolid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Each time we are coming to Valladolid for business we stay in this hotel; the advantage it is closed from centre
Rooms are good no problem but no surprise as well
biggest issue is bathroom not easy to go and water was brown not very promissing

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alifrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been successful. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

A city center hotel that is clean and rooms are spacious. Definitely appreciated the A/C as it was 104 F outside and much needed. Large hotel that hosts multiple events. There was a volleyball tournament happening while we were there. I was dreading the noise that would be associated with the teams, but in fact it was extremely quiet. An easy 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. The hotel has been decorated in a traditional style that is clean. The dining was good and the service was great.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I actually like this place and the people are welcoming and attentive.....but I don't have a view from the room just the back of the building......an I have to say that Internet is infuriatingly inconsistent...it cuts off frequently and just as well that its free.....I am here for the film festival which is fabulous and very friendly

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank donald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The reception was cordial and the hotel in a good situation to reach interesting places. However, we found the room rather small and claustrophobic. The beds were as hard as ironing boards, and the pillows were impossible to sleep on. The individual air con was not efficient - it did not cool the room, but just made an irritating noise. The bathroom was adequate.
Breakfast was served in a pretty dining room. There was plenty of choice, both hot and cold. Everything was served very nicely, and the waitresses brought coffee or hot water for tea to the table.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank sunnypeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis M, Gerente at Olid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo a dejar una opinión, esperamos que su estancia en Valladolid haya sido agradable. Tomamos nota de sus observaciones, Gracias por ayudarnos a mejorar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews