We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
59
156
138
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
156
138
47
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Clean but old aparthotel. Not close to the city center, you need a car or take a taxi. The price for the garage is 11 euros per day, the area seems quite safe so park outside is an option to evaluate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank danp12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_MBR, Guest Experience at Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear danp12018

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable

Best Regards

Ana Martín - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

It's a simple hotel, the junior suite is great for families! The kitchen is a plus especially if you want to put the kids early to bed. Staff is friendly and breakfast was fine. Downsides: area is a bit noisy in the evening even on the 7th floor and there was no air conditioning in the bedroom only in the living area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cocamilish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel as it was a short drive in from the main motorway A-62 heading to Santander and had secure parking. The room price was reasonable with additional €10 for underground parking. The room was adequate for an overnight stop. Clean, large room, powerful shower. We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted tapas. The receptionist recommended a tapas bar virtually behind the hotel, which was exactly what we were looking for. There is also a bakery/cafe just along from the tapas bar for breakfast. As we stopped late evening we weren't looking to go into Valladolid itself, so for us this hotel was ideal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VisitorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Entrance is a accident hazard as there are steep few steps you need to climb diwn with your heavy luggage to the reception. Elderly people please take extreamecare. Clean rooms , crammed lift which is very old and can only accommodate maximum 2 people with luggage.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Reji Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to Valladolid and on both occasions I have stayed at this hotel.

Rooms are generous in size, with well appointed bathrooms.
TVs are on the small side.
Very clean, they certainly take pride in that with decor and furniture somewhat old.

Service is great, eager to help when required.

Breakfast is your standard Spanish breakfast, it's adequate and sufficient

Location is a little way out from Valladolid central. About 7 euros for a taxi which its stand is right outside the reception lobby or catch a bus 1.40 euro again bus stand about 40m up the road.

It's on a busy street but you can hardly hear the traffic. You will probably hear the elevator more than the traffic.

I rate this hotel for its service and value for money

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews